December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Neonian - You are the 1 (Ludum Dare 28 : You Only Get One)

by Neonian - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Didn't have much time to spent on this game, but decided to submit it anyway. Hope you enjoy !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#400Audio2.71
#436Fun2.94
#649Humor1.92
#776Overall2.66
#793Theme2.35
#825Innovation2.34
#835Mood2.23
#881Graphics2.09

Comments

Loren says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:57am

I FELT LIKE THE ONE and I enjoyed this game :) Fun pacing, cool bullet patterns

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:52pm

damnit that's hard ! pretty little game , congratz

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Great fun :) Nice mechanics and the song .. amazing :D

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:54pm

that was a good time. S coin is overpowered with ability 3, but it didn't feel like a balance game, so no matter. nicely done.

Arkazon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:55pm

Nice game, abilities were varied enough to be interesting and the coin improved version was cool.

I felt a little restricted by the controls - only being able to aim in the direction I'm moving in because both are controlled by the mouse, I also had no idea when my coin-based super shooting was going to run out!

No sound on the windows version?

Capitals says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Nice to see a game with fast pace!

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:01pm

A fun and solid game with a nice selection of weapons. Adding weapon upgrades and different enemy types would be welcome additions. Good job!

Gaspard_ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Dat. is. awesome!

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Catchy tune. First time I seen audio implemented with a seperate song player (at the bottom) but whatever works! I felt the controls for using the weapons weren't very intuitive, but then again I just skimmed through the instructions.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Had some fun playing this. Too bad when the powerup thingies spawn inside the lava ^^ Everyone loves a screen full of bullets I guess :)

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Cool game, difficult, as others have said, but fun.

Cayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Nice music! The windows version didn't play audio for me, which was the first method I tried playing. It is an entertaining game on its own, but the soundtrack definitely adds to the mood!

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Not bad. I'll definite have to give this game another whirl when I can find my mouse.

Mekuri says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Funny thing with "number one" :P - I liked it. Simply and straight forward. Good job!

mutilator says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Nice, hard game, not ever sure where my bullets were going to shoot

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:29am

Music was good. Graphics were simple and crisp.

Katamori says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:39pm

Adding the song with an external player is damn creative!

Kinda easy BTW but it's good. For me, an overall 4.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:51pm

nice tune.

aeveis says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:00am

controls felt a bit weird, but the different powerups were interesting

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:59am

Interesting way to solve playing background music :D Actual song is too short a gets repetitive pretty fast. Game is simple but playable. Nice :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]