December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one-fail

by piratefraser - 48 Hour Compo Entry

not finished if you want me to finish it then a link to my youtube is here, bug me over there. https://www.youtube.com/user/123legominecraft?feature=watch


Updates
*fix 1*
-Made Options
-Username Box
Todo
-finish username
-add icon to game window
-change login window name
-make a support the dev window
============================================================
*Christmas Update*
-Made support The Dev window
-added icon to gam window
-changed login windows name
Todo
-finish username
-add inventory
-add mobs
-add Useable Items
-breakable bushes/trees
============================================================
Thanks for the support Happy voting

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Should have finished :<

lennaert says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:24am

It won't play :c

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:03am

It won't play!

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:28pm

It launches java, the window title is "Login", then it closes. Can't play, on OSX 10.8.5 (Mountain Lion) with jre 1.6.0.

Tried again with 1.7.0 but the problem persisted:
Error
at com.piratefraser.LD28.graphics.Sprite.<clinit>(Sprite.java:11)
Caused by: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: input == null!
at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(ImageIO.java:1388)
at com.piratefraser.LD28.graphics.Spritesheet.load(Spritesheet.java:25)

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Felt pretty basic and unfinished. But would love to see the finished version

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Getting absolutely no feedback from the game when I try to run it.

Windows 7 64bit.

Ashtom says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:25pm

The jar crashes with no error message on java 7 for OSX Mavericks

indegame says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:48pm

IT DOESN'T RUN

Toby Simone says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Doesn't open :( Windows 8 64 bit.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Crashed with a stack trace complaining about being out of memory. Gave it more heap, then got a different stack trace similar to what Cake&Code already reported.

Zuige says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Please fix it! It just doesn't play.

sudorossy says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Doesn't run :(

viinnyk says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:26pm

on the Mac version I get an Unsupported Class Version Error in thread "main"
running JRE 1.6 on OS/X 10.6.8

piratefraser says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:34am

works now, have fun guys and share with your friends

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 6:31pm

It looks like something connected to Cherno's work :D
But it felt great and there is a lot of space to add features (according to the fps). I also apreciate that you wrote your own engine :)

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:51am

I wandered around for a while, but there was nothing else to do. I started to make my way to x:0, y:0 but it was going to take too long and I figured there wouldn't be anything there either.

KEFIR says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:14am

It doesn't run for me. I run it on linux. Here what I got when I run it in terminal: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=yK5BUBFC

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]