December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Bond

by chicknstu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

One Bond : A short game about people and particles

Click and drag bonds between particles to join them. Press ESCAPE to reset the level.

Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#14Innovation4.09
#22Mood3.93
#27Overall3.94
#32Fun3.82
#74Audio3.53
#136Theme3.56
#330Humor2.65
#366Graphics3.18
#965Coolness49%

Comments

gbear605 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 4:31pm

Really enjoyed it! It's kinda hard to control the bonds with the mouse though, the bonds shouldn't just break when you touch any walls with them with the mouse.

Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:24pm

One of the best Ive played. Great use of theme and game design

person124 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:01am

My god, I spent half an hour on this........ Great game, love the soundtrack!

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:02pm

Lovely little game, could make millions on iOS :) Bit slow to start though.

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:05pm

Best game I've played so far. Incredibly well thought out and put together. Very simple idea executed perfectly. Laugh the sounds, graphical style and the writing. Hat is off to you!

ShinSH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Very clever game. One of the best games of this compo. Reminds me of Antichamber.

Udell Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:08pm

A nice little puzzle. Would have been good to be able to set up multiple bonds at once, waiting during the later stages got a little boring. Good use of sound, but I'm not sure how well this really fits the theme.

Jhelle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Great puzzle game. Love the clean graphics and the ambient music a lot. This could be a great mobile game ! Good job :)

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Wow, this one is great. I hope that it will be in top 10.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:54pm

great design, though i wished you could undo your latest move. perhaps in a post-compo version?

like the music a lot too.

chicknstu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:11pm

I'm definitely going to be doing a post compo version. So much I wanted to do that I never got a chance to. (Like multiple bonds, as someone mentioned already. I was kind of forced to stick with one because of the theme)

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:01pm

I wish I was smart enough to create puzzle games.

Good job!

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Beautiful game!

lekochen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:34pm

This is poetic. Well done.

ian_snyder says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Incredible! I thought my game was pretty good until I played this :P The whole package is great, definitely checking out your other games now :)

grifdail says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Best game I tested today! Very interesting... !

Congratulation !

sumprunk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:59pm

THIS WAS GREAT!

Bonifacio2 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Nice one! Best I've played til now.

chardish says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:44am

Excellent work. I just wish solving one of the puzzles weren't dependent on knowing something the game never teaches you (that you can route around walls when creating bonds, as long as you keep your mouse in the black.) Other than that, terrific!

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:08am

Interesting concept and the puzzles are well designed, I like it.

Kroltan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:09pm

By far, one of the best games in this LD. I just believe a little anti-aliasing would help the eyes.

mortus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:50pm

I really liked the game, but I think it's that case where your self- (and theme-) imposed limit of one link is getting in front of fun and doesn't add much to the game. I believe the game could benefit from lifting that restriction, not to mention you could create really fun mechanics and puzzles using an object linked with two or more other objects at once.

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:59am

Woaaa the graphics along with the music make a charming and simplistic game, I love the mechanic and I think the whole idea is amazing! I spent a lot of time playing this and had a lot of fun. Amazing job with this :D FAV

chicknstu says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:07pm

@Mortus you're dead right, and I knew it would be better from the first few hours with more bonds etc... The good news is that after this competition ends I'll be making a much fuller version of this game with more time, more features, better graphics and, of course, no restrictions on the theme. :)

mystakin says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Hard to put this one down. The narrative hook alongside the puzzles is addictive because I want to see what's coming next. I enjoyed this entry a lot.

Macroz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Great job! Small note, I feel like the only part that didn't fit the game was the particle "explosion". It's not in the style of the rest of the graphics.

LukuluK says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Good concept and well designed ! The puzzles were very fun to solve. The realization is good, and sound design too !

gustavodort says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 2:51pm

I like the particle system when they meet :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]