December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Last One

by sykotomy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey guys, you gotta help Giz get through this one level. He is the last of his species and needs to survive. Giz has a gun, and it was going to have one bullet in it, and there were going to be enemies, but the clock was not kind.

Check out the game! Arrow keys to move, space bar to jump.

Have fun!!!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#747Audio1.55
#878Graphics2.10
#909Theme2.00
#918Mood1.69
#958Fun1.95
#997Innovation1.50
#1005Overall1.85
#1283Coolness40%

Comments

torcado194 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:28am

this was a pretty empty game, and you can jump indefinitely.

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:30am

Very basic, but it plays well.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:32am

Nice little platformer. The aerial jump makes the level a bit trivial though. Good work on getting a game done in 48 hours!

Zekyon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:32am

The game is too short and you can only jump, that made it a bit boring and the jump sound hurts my ears!
There is also a bug; you can jump to infinity and beyond.
You can do it better, go on!

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:32am

The jump sound is very aggressive ! Too bad there is no retry button, I don't like much to refresh my browser every time. Also, you should rework the jump, I actually flew directly to the finish ahah

However, graphics are smooth and beautiful ! Anyway, you didn't had the time to finish it, but continue and finish your game ! You are heading in the right direction ! :)

sudorossy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:33am

No foot detection for jumping, so I can soar into the sky, or jump after falling off a platform.

Seems quite unfinished, and the level is quite monotonous.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:53am

Nice try! Wish there was a retry button. Controls where a little jittery in places but I like the idea.

Can't wait to see what you do next LD!

juaxix says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:17am

I have added a Windows version of my game ;)

Uhm, i have completed your game easily , i want more!

mystakin says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 4:52am

The game plays pretty well if you don't exploit the infinite jump glitch. The jump has a nice arc and feels responsive. It seems like a game on its way to be something cool, especially with whatever it is the main character is holding. With some enemies and another mechanic or two, this could be rad.

Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:51am

Really smooth animation. I'd definitely keep working on this now that the Dare is over; if you have ideas, keep going!

csanyk says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:20am

You know you can just repeatedly jump in the air, and then none of the level is challenging at all? Lol.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]