December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Light and Mirrors

by Pantzar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#216Innovation3.37
#265Audio2.96
#296Overall3.26
#424Fun2.96
#511Mood2.73
#521Theme2.82
#659Humor1.89
#685Graphics2.57

Comments

HuvaaKoodia says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:07am

A neat little game.

I would have liked the gameplay more if the mirror could be rotated while the laser is on, but that would have ruined the lasers fired scoring.

And I know I shouldn't say this but there might just be a few too many particles.

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:46am

Would have been A LOT better if you could move the mirrors while the laser was on. Otherwise great job!

Darkcoder says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:08am

Haha, the particle count is ridiculous! Cool game, though instead of skill it felt more like trial an error to get the angle just right.

supremefist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:14am

Really cool and fun! Well done!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:49am

Even though it was a long 30 minute wait, It enjoyed it and it was fun, Little bit to much particles but that was still cool. Nice work.

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:19am

Really fun and interesting puzzle game. Well done!

stephan_h says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:47am

Good game. I had fun with this one.
I do think that the game would have a much better flow to it if I did not have to reset the laser manually after every mistry with the space bar.
The minimalistic graphics were ok, but there were way too many particles. That was distracting.

X-0r says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:10am

I like that neon-design, but I agree with the others on the particle count^^

There should be some indication about the mirror - what angle it is in, especially for these 45° parts, it would have been useful sometimes...

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:16am

Good puzzlegame but the rotation is very unprecise, and frustrating :(

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:07pm

I would have liked the gameplay more if the mirror could be rotated while the laser is on

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Cool little game, that laser sound was not that pleasant though. I think rotating the platform would be better with the mousewheel - but that's me.

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Nice little game.
But's not based on the theme really.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:35pm

The idea is neat, even though the use of theme is weak. I really liked the gameplay, even if it was mostly based on trial and error. Graphics could've been better, but overall, good work for 48 hours!

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Cool idea. The delay between retries felt a little too long though which made the experience more frustrating than it could have been.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:14am

Grat puzzle but rotation inst very good.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I felt like I knew the answer to the puzzles each time but would have to spend a large amount of time fine tuning the rotation to get it to do what I want. Maybe having the wall snap to certain angles would help?

sam1373 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:01pm

This is a strange game, since the concept seems nice at first, but really it boils down to adjusting the platform until you get it just right, which gets frustrating. It would be better if the laser was always on.

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Cool and challenging puzzle game :) I liked the laser particle effects.

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:34pm

I think the game demands too much precision. It's really more trial and error than skill-based. Particles were nice!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]