December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Love, Bullet, Minute

by the - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only get one love, one bullet and one minute there.
Play with arrows.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#253Mood3.15
#259Innovation3.27
#342Theme3.16
#427Audio2.66
#444Overall3.07
#584Graphics2.76
#597Humor2.00
#779Fun2.43

Comments

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:44am

I'm not sure what to do in this game. The player character is hard to separate from the crowd. You move around, some creepy music plays...?

jongtao says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53am

I loved the story. It was a bit subtle at first but it really was like a mystery novel.

bodsey says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:58am

Sorry, I didn't get it either

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:00am

I didn't get it either xD

milugames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:04am

Mood and atmosphere were great!

Needed a bit of patience to understand what's going on. But once I got what's up it was great! Good job!

I didn't quite understand the significance of the minute part though.

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Nice game, bit weird to get the point of the game for a while though

Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Sounds were quite harsh on my ears but the graphics are great. Not sure quite what I was doing at all times, but I got through to my triangle lady being shot a few times.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Loved the visual style, but in terms of gameplay I never really understood what was going on. Almost too experimental; design could use some tweaking to ease the player in while still keeping the mystery and atmosphere. Cool idea though.

ydg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Once I understood what I had to do, I enjoyed it a lot! I really liked the visual effect in the Minute phase. Good job!

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I don't have any idea what I was doing, but the music made it feel important and I enjoyed it. Good work.

Juno Nguyen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:11pm

This is ****ing terrific! Videogame thriller at its best!

Terry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Love the audio on this one.

dqmhose says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Really intense experience. Didn't get some parts of it though.

Moist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:21pm

This was surprisingly fresh and clever. I honestly did not expect that. It needs better graphics though (not fancy, just less off-putting).

Red Mike says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:19pm

I..was utterly confused, sorry.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:31am

Almost quit and walked away before I discovered what I had to do.
So happy I realised. :)
Intense.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:35am

I really enjoyed this game and thought it was very interesting, however I was very stumped for the first couple of minutes. I couldn't figure out what I needed to do.

Ditto says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:08am

I'm a bit stumped, I'm confused, but I really liked it! Good job!

Scifer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:19am

Not sure how to play this ... and the graphics messed up my eyes after a while. x_X

Sylence says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:26am

Didn't quite get it but all in all this is a great game

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:13am

wow! It takes a while till you get what's going on (and still didn't get everything). But it tells a great story in a great and different way! Love to see some innovation.

KEFIR says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:13pm

So trippy :) Thanks for linux version by the way!

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:16pm

Interesting graphics :) Well done.

Nichii says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:01pm

... I was stuck, and gangbanged by a group of females... O_o

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:51pm

Great mood, the music is between ok and annoying.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:05pm

OMG, the game's mood is amazing. I'm glad that I was patience enouhh to let the game start, because at first I was very confused.
Awesome job, man

Ludipe says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:40pm

I was quite confused for the first minutes, maybe some mysterious hints could be given to the player to make it easier to understand.

P.D.: I want to invite you to replay our game ("The sidekicks"). In the settings menu people can customize the difficulty and create crazy rules. We added this feature because we didn't have time to balance the game. It's a cool feature and some users missed it.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:14am

Bit confusing... But fun...?

This isn't a bad game but, you may need to explain it a bit more.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:07am

I love how artsy this game is. The graphics made me a bit dizzy thou.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:38pm

The game rewards patience, it all becomes clear once you figure out the first section.

mortus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Quite conceptual. I wonder if there's more than one ending. And I too don't think I understand what's the "minute" part about.

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:22am

A bit confusing, but a great play.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:27am

I love the music a lot !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]