December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Commander Kiss

by Waltruss - Jam Entry

Commander Kiss only kills for kisses. Will he get the one kiss that universe police promise him? Find out in this epic adventure featuring many mushrooms.

CONTROLS:
Move: WASD
Shoot: Mouse

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

seagaia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:42am

nicely complete for a jam game. appreciated the original music and the animations - i think the gameplay concept could use more work for next time though as it relates to the theme??

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Haha.. very funny.
Good graphics too, and he feels like a much needed superhero.

Poupi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Wow great game ! Awesome graphics, and the sound design is hilarious.
Great job guys !

psychomonster says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:46pm

haha cool... nice game. Cool Background graphics... nice sounds. The fungus enemies were not as good as the rest of the gfx... not bad at all. cool to have diffrent types of enemies. Mad to Wave 6... challenging gameplay... like it!

sorle says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Nice, cheese game. I love the graphics!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Pretty solid game. Go rate a few more games so you get some exposure!

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:00pm

very cool game with awesome graphics and sound! Also I very much like the humor in the game. Though it was a little bit hard to aim on the mushrooms..

bodsey says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Beautiful art

y2bd says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:09am

That intro call was both funny and creepy. The game itself was good fun, and the music was pretty neat. Good work!

foumart says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Must try harder for the kiss.. 10 life was not enough to kill the boss, not sure if I hit it at all. Add some weapons, or powerups - why not shrooms :)

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Nice game!
It would have been nice, if the beam of your weapon would also hit enemies. That would have made targeting easier.
The graphics look quite nice. I especially liked the death-animation of the blue capped mushrooom. The pollen look nice :)
All in all great work! :)

TobiasNL says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Love the sounds and the overall presentation. The gameplay felt very solid as well. Good entry!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]