December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Try

by Manou - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first Unity game and LD.
Hope you enjoy:!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#275Fun3.21
#349Graphics3.21
#460Overall3.05
#555Humor2.12
#561Audio2.38
#619Mood2.59
#670Theme2.57
#832Innovation2.32

Comments

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:48am

Nice! Reminded me of one of the Trials HD minigames (the one with the big balancing ball maybe?) gets pretty trick too!

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:48am

Cool! Quite addictive! And a very good game for your first Unity project :)

PaulRdi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11am

Nicely done :) steering the cart feels right and those particles are pretty awsome :)

sirival says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11am

Nice! Minimal and fun!

hazzen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:13am

Excellent for a first entry! No ability to control yourself in the air is interesting, but it removes a lot of the thrill - it is very obvious you are about to lose if you get airborne at a funny angle, and you can't do a thing about it.

Manou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:24am

thanks for your comment, I wish I had more time to make more levels!

Follett says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:35am

Although I cant say it was super innovative it was crazy fun. Really wish there was more of this.

turnA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:46am

Fun simple physic games. Have a blast playing it! :D

dudsen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:40pm

First unity game ever? In 48 hours?? Phew. Respect.
Couldn't get past this darn cliffs... As hazzen said, some mid-air control would be nice.

Anyways, good job!

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:13pm

pseudo2D flash style graphics are very good. Also great physical vehicle.

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:36am

Nice concept and fun to play, I suspect it could be improved further with some control tweaking.

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:39am

Nice style.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Great physics, and I love the colours and minimalist art. What a game jam game should be :)

Raphy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Hey interesting graphics and look. Simple but fun to play, well done for a first entry !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:38pm

nice work for a first game, the physics is working really well and the graphics looks really nice =]

Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:08am

Graphics are super stylized and clean- I love when the logo and controls are seamlessly placed the game. Enjoyed playing the game, took a few tries but I made it to the first gate. Simple, but well executed!

Manou says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:23am

Thanks for all the comments guys ! I'm waiting for the next LD now :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]