December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Legend of the Jetpack Gentleman With His Freezing Gun Who Only Has One Chance

by GBolt - Jam Entry

Remember that you'll have to exit by ALT+F4 if you enter fullscreen.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#35Humor(Jam)3.73
#96Innovation(Jam)3.38
#156Audio(Jam)3.25
#220Mood(Jam)3.00
#239Fun(Jam)2.95
#289Graphics(Jam)3.14
#295Overall(Jam)3.05
#467Theme(Jam)2.14
#1259Coolness41%

Comments

DallOner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:13am

Really Good but the jetpack is hard as hell!

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Nice game, it's a bit difficult to control the jetpack :P

Zhrack says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Cool and hard! That Damn jetpack! :D

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Crazy stuff, I love it!

hjeldin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:46pm

I frigging love Cthulhu! Nice and hard!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Controlling the jetpack only with the mouse is very difficult, I could hardly get past the first few screens. But the frezing gun is very cool! Also, love the visual style and music!

Nichii says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:47pm

This is really funny and random, I love it! XD The game is too hard for me, had to control both jetpack and freezing with the mouse at the same time. It's a really good game still XD

zzorn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Love the gentleman jetpacker! :)

Interesting idea to create your own platforms with the freeze ray.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:54pm

really hard to control my fine gentleman. I like the humour though.

Tanser says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:37pm

I found it a bit hard to read the name. The blur loading screens were a bit frustrating at one point.

MALHCat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:22pm

27 was my best score. It was difficult to control

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:23pm

This is a very difficult game. Not that I would want that changed. It's a very challenging game that felt good to get better at/

Gungnir says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Awesome concept! Great feel - probably could have been more forgiving on the jetpack fuel for the compo :) The angle of take-off could be limited so you don't accidentally fire yourself down/forward. Really hope you take this post compo.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Very fun and challenging! Love the art.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Only managed to get to 153 points. That was pretty intense.

Looks nice and plays pretty well, too hard for my tastes though.

binasa says ...
Jul 9, 2017 @ 12:19am

Use it with your patients and peers to provide clarity and save time. http://ultrafreewaredownloadingplace.top Simply put, Octonius helps you work from your favorite cloud (say: Box) with people from Dropbox, Google Drive etc.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]