December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Arrow Guy

by Oli - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here is my first participation to a game jam: You are an archer and you have only one arrow to fight monsters!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#43Theme3.89
#163Fun3.41
#172Graphics3.67
#185Overall3.44
#240Humor2.94
#294Innovation3.22
#398Mood2.91
#573Audio2.36

Comments

OnionBlaze says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:47am

Congrats on making your first game jam game! :D

..man, that was pretty intense.

mutuware says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Laser arrows? :)

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:33pm

I am a winner, yayfications!

Really nice graphics and camera + style that you have going on here. It was pretty short and simple, but really well put together. Really good job!

RadioLemon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10am

This was simple, fun, and challenging! Good job!

Eric says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:11am

AWESOME! love the graphics and everything about it!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:13am

I really like your weird art style. Sweet animations guy. It was counter intuitive at first but once I got the hang of it I had an enjoyable time killing monsters. The one shot one kill is very well done and satisfying. The high up spots make it a little easier to kill the monsters as they rarely find their way up there. But they can get up there. You really got everything in there a background a world and everything. Nice work.

BluShine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:20am

Fun little game. It took me a bit to figure out how to aim properly, but it's a lot of fun once you figure it out. Art and levels are simple, but they do the job well.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:26am

This is a pretty cool game. Tough though!

Cthulhu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:00pm

The 2d/3d mix is nice but it took me some time to realize that I could fire in any direction (not just right or left).
I really like to theme interpretation. Great job!

Oli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Thank you all for your comments, it's encouraging :) !

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Funny game with funny style ;)

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Well played ! Funny game, enjoyed it !

Ras Lyon says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Oh wow, that was essentially perfect. I was really into that. Kinda felt like I was playing the Last of Us or something. Looked great, played great, the only thing I can't give full marks to is sound. Very cool.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Good graphics, nice simple solid gameplay.

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:01am

Targeting was a bit difficult because I never knew what I was aiming at when my cursor moved around but the game itself was surprisingly fun and challenging.

bsowers says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Loved the aesthetic on this - it just looked really charming. Targeting was a bit harder than I'd like though. Never felt sure of my aiming and missed when it seemed like I shouldn't.

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:10am

very fun game. Love the graphics style. Very good job, well done!

rubna says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Yay I'm a winner! Nice game man :D I especially liked the big monster dudes: they're just scaled up but the make it so much more epic!

shard123 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:54pm

Awesome job, I loved the mix of 2D and 3D, more levels would have been cool. Nice work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]