December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get the mechanics

by Alismuffin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#76Humor3.58
#434Fun2.95
#604Theme2.67
#806Audio1.15
#860Overall2.52
#886Graphics2.08
#900Mood1.97
#923Innovation2.10

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:20am

I was having fun till you put "You only get one shitty game" I wanted more. Please do make more.

cbear_wallis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:23am

Lol this is good lol <3

GravityScore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:21am

Pretty fun to do! Was very short.

Alismuffin says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:35am

Thanks guys!

Unfortunately I had a very busy weekend and so was unable to make a proper game, or even longer levels.

It's good to hear that you had fun with what little I did get done. I will keep working on this :)

JavadocMD says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:27am

I had a good laugh. :) Nicely implemented, though!

ncannasse says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:20am

5 points for humor :)

Blupsy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37am

I really liked the way it controlled actually. It was a little off kilter, but kinda nice.

MadcoreTom says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:48am

It was a bit disappointing to see it end so soon

LTPATS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:50am

Yes! That ending was great. Getting the controls down was fun, I'd like to see more ;) !

zebi24 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Nice (Y)

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Haha although it's short I think it's nice, I like the controllers and graphics and you made me laugh at the end xD.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I guess its more of an engine test than a full fledged game, but all the stuff you have working is pretty slick.

lparker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Thought it was very funny. The basic idea has the makings of a interesting game.

GameRespect says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Actually very nice movement, and a nice effort :)

ghosrath says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:02pm

The mechanic of double tapping buttons and move first vs. jump first works well. Wish there was more then "one shitty game" ;)

Colorvade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:44pm

lol'd at the end. Ironically, one of the more entertaining submissions while it lasts.

Adam Tea says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06am

So good!

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:32pm

I absolutely love this! Simple instructions, great controls, but yes, was disappointed when it ended. More!

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:40pm

ROTFL

You got me

MALHCat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:09pm

XD You got me

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:20pm

The controls are really easy to pick up since they are literally placed in the game's world. Good stuff. Really like the feel of it.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I like the visuals, and the controls, you've got a great start here!

Beavl says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:44am

Control scheme could be interesting in a longer game. Cheers!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]