December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Reflector

by Nebris - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Shoot the projectile into the target by bouncing it off the reflectors! Have fun.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

lukesta72 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:32am

Nice job Nebris!

Bogden says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:49am

Very fun! Audio was jarring, and could have used instructions, but love the gameplay.

notanimposter says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Great job, Nebs!

Move127 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Really fun game.

Threef says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:46pm

With what did you do that? :)

PapyGaragos says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 9:38am

Hey nebris, you won't see the ratings people gave you if you don't rate at least 20 games.

jprogman says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:39am

I'm not too fond with the moving reflectors. Although, I conquered them. Still, would had been nice to add more thinking elements than timing. Nice work overall.

Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:15am

Interesting idea! Good Job, you know it would be cool if you add like Tubes/Pipes like twisted and stuff xD ... Excellent job :3

PEBKAC says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Nice one, fun puzzles. Shame you can't (seem to) move the reflectors but have to delete, reposition them.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]