December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

S A T U

by udinjelek - Jam Entry

try to representation one of element that exist in few old RPG game, explore dungeon with puzzle. :(

Control:
- Move Use Key [arrow]
- Some path couldn't be passed when holding totem
- When You Hold Totem, you can Throw it by Press [space] then press any key [arrow]

My First LD :( created by me programing and game design, oki as game artist and ricki as music creator.

the size about 1.3 Mega via web, 3 Mega download for windows. please be patient and enjoy the game :D

ps: if you mind, please tell me how score you get(in minute) when solve this game. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#125Innovation(Jam)3.28
#161Audio(Jam)3.23
#168Theme(Jam)3.12
#181Fun(Jam)3.12
#255Mood(Jam)2.91
#275Overall(Jam)3.08
#319Graphics(Jam)3.04
#965Coolness49%

Comments

Devon says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:11am

It took way too long to get past that advertisement. I dunno if it was waiting to load or if I had to wait for the advertisement to play for 10minutes in order to play. I really like the music. I couldn't figure out how to get the first totem past the brown blocks. If I carry it I die. But I can't throw it over the block so there seems to be no way to continue.

Dcandle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:23am

Very Nice puzzles, luved it.
Thought the gimmick was "only one totem" till the end, and my first impression was: "wow good game, but poorly theme related", and then i came across the end with the pandora box's twist.

Right now it's the best game i've checked.

udinjelek says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:37am

to Devon
"But I can't throw it over the block so there seems to be no way to continue."
<-
since its puzzle there are way to solve this, you can throw across the water tile, but if only its no a far away :D

to Dcandle
thanks for playing, very appreciate :D

popogames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:27am

Good design, the YOGO mechanic and the level puzzles are built up well. The checkpoints are especially nice to have :)

dkilford says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:14am

Overall strong effort. It took me a while to get used to the mechanics, and it was kind of annoying when I would accidentally throw the totem onto a wooden board, then would be forced to die.

I thought while the graphics looked good and all fit, because every piece of the terrain was visually noisey I would often have trouble spotting the paths I would have to go through on first glance, minor complaint though.

MatrixBai says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:22am

Good job. Adding a sign to indicate whether player got the totem maybe better, I died several times when totem in a single safe tile between two danger tiles, and I don't know whether I catch it.

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:54am

I like puzzles and clear checkpoints system. Nice music.

DST says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:21am

Puzzles in this one are great! :) I like the tiley look ^_^

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:57am

It's nice. A solid effort that has stuck well to the theme. The music is lovely as well. A shame that it ends up clipping and distorting towards the end. Try running it through a compressor with a lower input gain when recording?

Brilliant effort

Alismuffin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:12am

Great puzzle game! Very enjoyable :)

udinjelek says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:14am

to background_nose
Actually the music play beautifully, but when import to flash, it couldn't :( so I decide to compress in low quality until the Flash can embed the song. for your sake you could hear the original ini here
https://soundcloud.com/rickioteque/azeroth

Thanks to popogames, dkilford, MatrixBai, wdebowicz and DST
for playing the games. :D

"Adding a sign to indicate whether player got the totem maybe better"
<- actually I can do it now, and I have XD hihihi.. but since the rule of ludum dare competition, I can't re-upload for the no one. but thanks for your suggest :D

yes, 3 days still not enough time for me to figure out of many thing (still lack of ability). I hope I and all of you can continue making a Great game for the next :D

Me4502 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:33am

Nice game, found the controls a little frustrating though, as I always ended up moving too far and hitting the tiles. Are you by any chance Indonesian? If so, it's good to see some Indonesian game developers :) (I am guessing by the game being named satu and the word 'jelek' being in your name)

Magdev says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:46pm

the music is pretty loud and the instructions could use some work but the concept is neat

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Nice mechanic, but it was all too easy to accidentally 'not' throw the totem and move into my death.

occash says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Hm, I don't understand what to do after taking the totem..I go with it, but in 2 seconds-I must start again...

bsowers says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Nice puzzle game. It's a little odd that I can't carry a totem over... wood, but once I realized that was the restriction the gameplay clicked into placed.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Very well done, I liked it!

kingofzombies says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:02pm

realy nice game! and my ninja game going to by up for close pre beta soon can i get you mail to send you a copy :>?

foumart says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:27am

I got the chests for slightly less than 10 min. Nice work! Like the puzzle element very much and the music too! I was confused by the few green-rune tiles at first. A suggestion: try to implement something like auto-throwing the totem across a bridge.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]