December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

!1 Olly's LSD trip 1!

by Peni6 - Jam Entry

A dumb little game made using live action video footage, some vfx worthy of a bad 80's movie, and terrible acting to boot. It'll make you laugh, it'll make you cry, it'd make you wonder why you clicked play.

Oh, and you can only play it once, so there's that. I mean, YOGO right!?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#5Innovation(Jam)4.05
#27Humor(Jam)3.79
#212Audio(Jam)3.05
#309Graphics(Jam)3.06
#321Theme(Jam)2.63
#351Fun(Jam)2.65
#415Overall(Jam)2.73
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Jezzamon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:58pm

ummmmmmmmmmmmmm.....

sammydre says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Well it made me laugh!

jomomomo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Hilarious! Had some glitching with the boss battle... but was fun. Thanks for making it.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Haha cool :D Thats... a... Awesome ^^

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:25am

Very cool, silly, awesome game. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/OVru4uI3W-s

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:32am

Cool idea, to use your own home and yourself as graphics.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:33pm

I was hoping for more mouse stuff like the tea making haha, that worked well with the mouse controlling the video playback. Keep working on more like this - the idea was good. :)

jsspiegel says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:04am

By far the most unique game I've played so far!

Moosefly says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Got to play it after force-refreshing with ctrl-f5, said that I had already used my one try before even playing it.

Interesting concept, but I think the boss (seen on the 3rd screenshot) was bugged for me, because I couldn't beat him and just got transferred to the minigame before that.

JaymeeMak says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:11am

I think it's a little broken, said I had already played even though I hadn't.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:32am

WOW this game is amazing,very cool idea! nice music too ! :D excellent work! :D very funny also xD

Super Hamster says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:09am

When I go to your website, it just gives me a blank white screen. :(

chapachapa says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:33am

Awesome game! Funny too haha.
Only thing is when I got to the last part was not playable after dying 2~3 times (it stopped taking inputs)

LoneStranger says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:07am

Hilarious!

supremefist says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:13am

Haha that was hilarious! The last boss wouldn't die on zero health though :)

Several says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:14am

Strange. All I get is a pop-up that says "no more attempts", then a little bar on the top that indicates score: 0 and time counting down from something like five minutes. Everything else is white.

Jan 13, 2014 @ 1:57pm

I made a vid of the game here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_fW7bCtEsk

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]