December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

ONE WEAPON - TO SAVE THE WORLD

by CornflowerBlue - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The game is 5-10 minutes long depending on skill, and is pretty neato. Please r8 ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#14Fun3.94
#46Overall3.81
#49Graphics4.09
#165Theme3.50
#198Mood3.27
#250Humor2.91
#293Audio2.91
#584Innovation2.78
#1456Coolness30%

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:27am

Not bad :)
It's good to see games made in GM :D

-ENDESGA

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:32am

Actually, I'd like to add:
Is the music supposed to repeat like that? It gets rather annoying :/

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:48am

Great graphics and good platformer game feeling, well played !

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:11am

Nice game feeling indeed,
Really enjoyed the game,
A bit simple but extremely well executed ;)
I had the same original idea haha
I'll keep the game to continue it later thanks =)

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Really nice game. I hate the bomb though!

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:29pm

This is an impressive amount of work for 2 days. It would have been nicer if things a had more physics-like behavior but overall it's a great game. If you keep working on your drawing + programming skills you'll go on to great things, kid!

Also, I like how blunt the fairy was about turning evil. lol

nicso says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:32pm

not bad at all, but music (randomly generated i suppose) was really annoying :(

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Graphics are astonishing. The music is good, but gets annoying after a while. Also, no checkpoint? :(

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Very well done!! This is even better than many commercial games I've played!
Classy and Gameboy Advance esque!

Magdev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:04pm

5/5, try harder next time

CNIAngel says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:44pm

it's okay.

kutullu says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Graphics are gread, music is okay but repetitive, controls are smooth... I hate the penguins, they appear so sudden that`s it's really hard to dodge or attack them. All in all a really solid game, I like it! :)

Cheers, Marcus

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:55am

Very nice! I really liked your art! The animations are very smooth and you had nice particle effects. Didn't like the music, though.

evilseanbot says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:45am

Nice, polished little game! I felt like restarting was a bit overly punitive, maybe if it restarted either every level or every 2 levels?

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:30am

This was great! I loved the boss battle at the end.

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:00am

Great Game.
The music maybe gets annoying easyly.

nyytroh says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Maybe it's not the most original idea but it's nicely executed. Nice art assets.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:32pm

cool graphics

zkenshin says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:08am

Nice, quick, and fun, good job!

ratboy2713 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:04pm

Very nicely done. Loved that each weapon had its own pros and cons. The snowman was really hard, always just took the hit and ran.

cardboard says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 7:38am

Your game is a lot of fun. I gave each weapon a proper play and got the farthest with the wand (to the flying skull). I was doing extremely well with the bombs but then fell off the level before I could dominate floaty fire skull guy. The music might be just a tad too repetitive. The graphics are a joy to stare at and the difficulty is about right.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]