December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Present Delivery - a HunDevelopers production

by FBalazs - Jam Entry

Santa has to deliver presents to children every year but this year there is barely enough present for everyone.

Dawars

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#145Theme(Jam)3.18
#325Humor(Jam)2.13
#372Innovation(Jam)2.59
#380Graphics(Jam)2.78
#436Mood(Jam)2.37
#439Overall(Jam)2.65
#467Fun(Jam)2.26
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:11pm

I love the art and the frame (minimap is awesome) but it could've done with more content overall well done though :)

notajetski says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:33pm

first round i ended up with an unwinnable map, but the second round worked better.

Gtoknu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:44pm

THe game crashed once, but reloading made it come back to life. Awesome pixel art, i like it! The mini map and UI is cool too, very good idea and map generation :)

dawars says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:44pm

You can cut down trees with pressing space I think this was the problem :D

Msquirrel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Nice idea, nice art, I agree with the needing more content and I got an unwinnable map too first time, but nicely done

Capitals says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Wow, I'm impressed how you make an applet (I used lwjgl and applets just do not work). The game is a solid and good idea!

FBalazs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:09pm

The game doesn't use OpenGL. It's just normal java, without libraries. (with OpenGL we could have a lot more fps)

Mekuri says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Nice idea- I like that you chose a Christmas theme, I was close to do that as well, but went with something completely different :P Clean and solid game!

Scipio Xaos says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Interesting game. Had a lot of FPS lag for some reason.. Not quite sure. Played it twice.

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:17pm

So much warnings from my browser bevor i can play the game. I hope I have no virus from you now ;)

It took me a while after I understand this game (after reading the how to, i know it xD) Its fun to play santa. Or more to play santas hat :D

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Cute game! A bit simple and I wish there was some music and sound, but overall a fun submission!

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Was going to say some times it's impossible but then I went and... you know... read the controls, where I learned you can cut down trees :D

Love the fact it's procedurally generated and while it was simple, it held my interest!

sorle says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:36pm

I love the green playfield. Reminds me of my gameboy classic :-)

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:13am

not a bad little game until it started crashing. Seemed very unstable in firefox

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]