December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one... MINI GAME

by sumprunk - Jam Entry

Ladies and gentlemen!
You will be astonished
By the amazing experiences contained herein!
Remember:
"you only get one..."

CHANCE TO LIVE THIS LIFE!
So why not spend some of those precious seconds
at playing our beautiful games!

Choose between FOUR (4)
WILDLY DIFFERENT
AND
EXCITING
GAMES MADE FOR LUDUM DARE!

by these fine people:

Jonas Alenius - Programming
Hampus Gustafsson - Programming
Karl Flodin - Sound Music
Viktor Blomquist - Graphics (NANDAYO?!)
Pontus Ullbors - Graphics


Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:23am

Little confused but I do like what you did there.

Tao says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:27am

The one second game was nifty. I thought maybe it was a gag which spelled something out. Pretty sure I had a seizure playing it =D
The one shot was getting at something but what I don't know. Myabe you had to match the drink to the customer?

The japanese minigame. All I can say is--drugs.

chicknstu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:15pm

What... what did I just play!

Made me smile :)

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:12pm

I don't know what's going on but it looks like there was a lot of effort put into it.

sumprunk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Thanks for playing and commenting it guys : D Makes us happy!
The games were very much just us making something that would make us laugh, so it's fun someone else shares our humor!

mutuware says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:55pm

That was different! Not sure why I got my head chopped off in the second one though.

Colorvade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Amusing. I wish the Japanese one were its own fleshed out entry.

atombrot says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:43pm

I found the game with the space ship a bit dull, but I had a good laugh with the other ones. I really like the art style.

Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Cool graphics! Would be nice with more information ingame, good luck! :)

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Funny game collection :)
I laughed at the one second game :D
The graphics are quite nice in all the games!
Nice work!

xrm0 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Interesting. When the ship is destroyed, you can continue firing for a few seconds.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]