December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You have only one...

by teamMightyFingers - Jam Entry

So hey, we had many ideas for a game, and decided to use all of them :D And not finish all of them :D

Anyways, in short, game idea is that you are left only one day to live, and you need aether to ruin your karma to go to hell(may be you are atheist and like company of other atheists) or improve it to go to Haven.

Its done trough collecting characters, and when new one is clicked others you already added to your company interact with them raising or lowering your karma + combos and achievements.

And it obviously needed way more time for polish :(

Report any bugs you guys find, so far we fixed basic ones but there bound to be more -_-

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#100Graphics(Jam)4.00
#130Humor(Jam)3.00
#214Innovation(Jam)3.00
#239Overall(Jam)3.14
#263Theme(Jam)2.77
#280Mood(Jam)2.85
#359Audio(Jam)2.50
#410Fun(Jam)2.48
#1259Coolness41%

Comments

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:29am

great job fun, funny and looks amazing

code-11 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32am

The graphics are great, but I'm a little confused about the gameplay

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:17am

Hey guys, thanks. We will fix texts and final screen today, hopefully will make it slightly more understandable.

And there will be a blog post later explaining ideas behind it. But yeah, needs more polish -_-

Rahazan says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:08am

http://i.imgur.com/5C6q8F3.png
After the intro sequence it went black, after clicking on it again I came into some sort of street scene and this error popped up and it became all black, with only the "next" button visible. I will come back at a later time to play and rate this game, thought I would let you know!

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Graphics to die for (sorry). Really quirky and amusing, love the environments as well. I wasn't really sure what I had to do though and I encountered a couple of different showstopping tech problems - first the frame rate died and second something about gridX 0 . Chrome on Windows XP 32bit. Very polished and love the music

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Pretty good game. I loved the graphics and it was interesting trying to work out which combinations of characters will raise/lower your karma.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 9:10pm

The graphics are absolutely wonderful ! Great work !

zkenshin says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:49am

Really liked the art, nice job. :)

greytram says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Very funny game, stunning graphics!
Liked the interactions between the different NPCs.
Music is a bit repetitive.
Great job overall, would like to see a post-jam version!

GFM says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:12am

Definitely a nice idea and interpretation of the theme. Nice game! :)
I liked how new characters interactions can combo with others. :D

Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:04am

Thanks guys!
Our designers sure deserve a praise for great work :)

On post-jam version of a game. I think idea for a game is great, may be it can be turned in to an editor where people can add their own characters, dialogs and achievements. But it sure needs more thinking and polish.
At this point we are not sure what will happen with it post-jam but its definitely in backlog as curious game idea to work more on later :)

zatyka says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:20am

Cool concept, and great visuals. The character interactions were interesting, but I felt as if it were all bit too random. Has great potential to be expanded on.

mcapraro says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:32am

really nice visuals!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]