December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Not Alone in the Dark

by BenoitLetondor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This was my first LD :) Hope you guys will like it !

--------------

You only have one life and you're surrounded by monsters. Stay alive is your only goal so be sure to never be touched by any monster.

Oh and if you need them, some bonuses will pop on the floor, just walk on it to pick one. Be carefull, a legend say that some bonuses are in fact maluses...

Move with keyboard arrows, fire with mouse click.

How long will you survive ?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#603Graphics2.73
#795Fun2.40
#851Overall2.53
#1639Coolness17%

Comments

spike_xp says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Is it just me, or when I clicked play, everything went black T^T

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Very cool, and stressful too xD.

drentsoft says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:08am

That was fun :)

Tao says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:02am

Controls felt unresponsive, playing mouse / arrow keys, instead of mouse+wasd was akward. Music was repetitive.
But it was still better than my game. Congratz on finishing =D

Inso says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:58am

Game felt cool, but
- I was not able to die
- Felt hard to shoot on my laptop (Clicking didnt work, I had to touch my touchpad)

Still pretty cool for a first LD, graphics are nice !

Idovoodoo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Nice little game for your first LD. Neat graphics too. well done! :)

DanielVF says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Somehow I also was not able to be killed the first several games. (ended up getting pushed through the wall by mob of monsters eventually)

Then it seemed to work! Controls seemed good!

sgehlich says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:22pm

I only see an empty room. Then it looks like someone's shooting at me and game is over.

keksdev says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Works great for me.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:03am

It's quite fun. Could have been better with a more interesting level shape, and a larger space.

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Nice first LD entry. :)

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Nice game! I like it, it's fun, nice job! :)

xrm0 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Nice graphics. I was surrounded by enemies and didn't die

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]