December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bus Ticket

by jamiedoughty - Jam Entry

You only get one bus ticket. A mini game about losing your bus ticket.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#432Audio(Jam)2.00
#471Theme(Jam)2.13
#526Graphics(Jam)1.87
#531Overall(Jam)2.13
#532Innovation(Jam)1.88
#545Fun(Jam)1.53
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Donutttt says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:49pm

I'll be honest and say that this scared me and I had no idea what I was doing. But I think that may have been your intention so good work!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:50pm

scary! Small bug, the sound started to repeat after each restart.

postmodestie says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Nice, a bit short though..

brogrammers says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:28pm

I liked it actually. If it was longer and expanded, it could have been a serious mind-blowing game to me.

jamiedoughty says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:35am

Thanks for all your comments! I am going to take your suggestions on board and make a new version for Android. Cheers!

drkrunk says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:26am

This wasn't bad, I like choice games. The scribbles made it feel somewhat anxious. Good work!

taocayo says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 2:39am

Throwing a wild guess out there: the idea was to make the player feel the anxiety of loosing your ticket just before the bus arrives. To be honest it does feel kinda like that.

On the other hand I found it quite funny for how overblown it is for a such a trivial thing like loosing your ticket.

kevinmylo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Sarcastically speaking, this was PERFECT!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]