December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Judge: Life and Death

by morgangb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The source is included in the Windows link.
This is just the first version. Suggest updates to me on Twitter (@MrMorganBrown) and I will make them.
I know full well this game sucks. But what the hell, I don't care. I enjoyed making it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1516Coolness26%

Comments

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:10pm

I have not tried this one yet because it is not packaged up in a zip or some other archive. I don't want to have to download every file individually.

Udell Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Dropbox lets you download folders as zips, you know.

Udell Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Oh, and heads up, if you made this in Unity, a webplayer would get you tons more ratings :)

morgangb says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Alright Mister gusanolocovg: It is now in a zip folder for you and all of those incompetent enough to fail to figure out dropbox allows you to download folders as zips. Have a pleasant day.

MrBlade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:56pm

To everyone complaining about the files not being in a .zip: When you go into the 'Game' folder on the Dropbox website, you can choose the 'download as .zip' option. Anyway, on to the game; this game is very good, the graphics are polished, the art style is very nice. Some of the menus and things are a bit stretched on my screen, but I think that that is my end. UI is nice and simple to use. Sounds are very good and the music doesn't get too repetitive. The gameplay seems a bit monotonous, but it's still sort of fun. I would have liked at least one way to win, but hey, as you put it, 'You cannot win.' Hahaha. Keep it up! I look forward to your next Ludum Dare, great work.

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:22pm

Interesting concept, but not that well executed. In the end I didn't really care much for any of the characters at all.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Apparently my moral choices were bad, for I have been executed for them. Ouch.

jojohnson1 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Interesting game. But the graphics are rather poor...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]