December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Minute Left

by RocketDuke - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Save your Planet from Asteroids during one minute wave of them!
This is my first LD entry! Made in prob. les than 18h.Sounds are made in sfxr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#893Theme2.07
#913Fun2.13
#989Overall2.00
#992Innovation1.67
#1456Coolness30%

Comments

TheLemonKing says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Very simple but easy. The lack of sound makes it meh.

97%Awesome says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:07pm

simple, plays nice and easy to understand. not that bad.

barleyarley says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:31pm

nice and simple!

RocketDuke says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 9:53pm

So i fixed few bugs now and added 2 sounds. Thank you for comments guys! :D

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:46am

I like hard games so I thought it was a little bit too easy ;) but great work on finishing the game!

Hemuuuli says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Reminded me of Bit.Trip Beat, just without visual crazyness.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Short but sweet. Nice work!

Lacutis says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Good game for a first entry! Nice take on "pong" with a good use of the theme. Keep making games!

murilo says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:12am

Good for a quick first entry. But sometimes asteroids would come far from each other at the same time making it impossible to block both. But I still won :D

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:04pm

Could actually be quite fun if it was a bit more varied / challenging but it was too easy to beat. Nice and smooth though and your text was pretty funny. Nice that it had the count down though I didn't feel any massive ramp in tension... a few more particles etc would have lifted it. It was a nice effect when the planet was hit

zatyka says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:10pm

I wish it were longer and harder. I only had to block 5 times.

Dec 27, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Like other people have said its on the easy side, but its a nicely made, albeit simple, entry.

epb9000 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 7:04pm

A nice simple entry, was a little on the easy side, but pretty well executed imo.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]