December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Road To Zion

by Czepta - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Travel along the ancient road to reach your destiny among the stars.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#21Graphics4.33
#35Audio3.70
#59Mood3.70
#598Overall2.89
#768Fun2.44
#889Theme2.08
#978Innovation1.81

Comments

IHateATMFees says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Amazing graphics, really impressive!

broepi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Man, your game had style! Beautiful retro-look, graphics but though not much to do there, isn't it? ;) just pure art!

tigerrenko says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Loved the theme!

Pol says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:38pm

I loved the style of the game and its atmosphere but it would use some more variety in the level design ; and it is really slow for such a gameplay. But well, I guess your postmortem will give some more background on this all.

lilinx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:22pm

nice-looking!

rezzish says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:27pm

I love the colors and the music! Great work

Thalikoth says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Looked good and nice music. Not much gameplay to it, but I liked it.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Very relaxing. More of an artistic statement than a game, but still very enjoyable.

glovecat says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:02pm

There's not much to do in this game. The visual art are great and the music hit in the mood. Good job in this 48h!

Norgg says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Road to lion.

BeardoGames says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Stunningly presented from start to finish, but I kept hoping something more was going to happen. It felt a lot more like the playable intro to a game than a game itself. Looks and sounds awesome though!

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:43pm

very very nice graphics man. liked the game

Harsay says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Good graphics and mood. Looks like more interactive sequence than a game and I can't se any connection with theme.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:13pm

I agree. Graphics and sound are pretty good, but I struggle to see the connection with the theme.

pele says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:13am

I liked the mood of this game! Song is also very cool! :)

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:59am

The graphics are awesome. And the music really adds to the mood. But I don't get it :( I can't see connection to the theme or what the game is trying to tell me.

H-Bomb says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Looks more like a video-clip than a game to me, but the graphics and sounddesign are great.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]