December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Through The Gate

by Wenzil - Jam Entry

Included source is from my compo submission. I've resubmitted my game as a jam entry because of some improvements I've made.

It's short, but I hope you enjoy it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Crigs says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:48am

Great camera and music!

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:49am

Comfy game. Even with zero graphics.

Lazdo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:50am

Not a fan of the camera controls, however the concept was good and tied loosely to the theme. Notch/10

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52am

Kinda slow at the start but enjoyed the game play. What technologies did you use to make the game?

CogentInvalid says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:57am

Not a very long game, but the idea was executed well.

Wenzil says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:59am

Thanks guys :D
I used the new Unity 2D tools, the camera is a bit wonky when it focuses on activated doors I will admit :P

mungoman1 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:49am

Neato! It didn't really match up with the theme much, and the music was somewhat grating, but other than that it was pretty decent.

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:45am

Nice little puzzly game. I really liked the smooth camera.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Loved the sound design, and the minimalist graphics worked well. Really nice little puzzle game.

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Beautiful game dude!

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Nice puzzler, I thought it stuck to the theme well. Too short, wanted more puzzles!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:44am

Nice puzzle game! Great innovation!

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:50am

I really liked the fact that you could only "escape" with one of the cubes at the end. Great use of the theme! Oh, and also great puzzle design, a bit easy maybe.

sam1373 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Great, although the camera was a bit tricky to control.

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:16am

fun but a few camera glitches along the way spoil the flow of the game. Enjoyed it though

Clayblob says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Just. Awesome.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]