December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Migration

by lkpridgeon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Web App works best with WebGL but is not required use the arrow keys to move and the exit button will not end the game in your browser.

A few bugs such as audio settings not changing in Windows version. No Achievements in HTML-5 Version due to a few errors.

Audio is now Compressed so CPU usage may be higher in Windows version and may slow down loading times.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:56pm

nice work - it runs well. it would be nice if there were some more challenges/things to spice it up a bit but a good effort!

ovenchips says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:07pm

The audio was really nice! Well done on that!!
Nice idea - the 'how far can you travel' concept is similar to my game. Good choice to go with HTML5. Well done on a fun but hard game! :)

bspa says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:13am

A nicely done and, in a way, quite relaxing game.

lorniebear says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:44am

It was quite hard until I found a position that you cant die in

xrm0 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Nice idea. I think it would be better if you reduce the player's hitbox

lkpridgeon says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:51pm

I have spotted some horrible bugs such as the flocks stop spawning after about 2 - 3 minutes the player HitBox is aligned to the player and I originally had a 1 min cap on the game and was going to enable the other levels...

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 1:48pm

nice use of audio. a simple and calming game. good work

SimianLogic says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:22am

the difficulty is very inconsistent... sometimes you get an impassable wall and sometimes you can coast for a long time. the white clouds can also make it hard to see your ship (maybe a black outline)

overall i liked the music and the mood, though!

lkpridgeon says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:34pm

Thankyou for your comments you shouldn't get impassible walls but there is the extremely low chance.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]