December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Stick!

by kevinmylo - Jam Entry

My 1st Ludum Dare! I Loved It!

Thank You Very Much!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#143Fun(Jam)3.22
#183Overall(Jam)3.27
#200Audio(Jam)3.09
#369Graphics(Jam)2.83
#424Humor(Jam)1.71
#429Mood(Jam)2.40
#455Innovation(Jam)2.30
#504Theme(Jam)1.96
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Patacorow says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:26pm

I love the engine but the idea of collecting 50 of the grey-ball-things was kind of over the top. Anyway good job!

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:29pm

really awesome game, world big, double jump, jumping off walls, sliding. if i was to say that could of been as good as Fancy Pants 3, or even BETTER. I quit when i died.

Conflei says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:40am

Nice entry!
More info the next time!

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:41am

I like the simple graphics and music.

Muciojad says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:45pm

I very like this! And this music... I love it! Moves are very cool, appreciation for the efficient engine ;) Graphic is simple, but very nice and it applies to all. Very good!

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Love the game. Great controls, not sure about the collecting thing though.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Simple but effective and well executed.

lorniebear says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:04pm

I always like a good platformer. To improve, I would make the backdrop a bit whiter, so that it was easier to see.

van noctar says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Yeah! Very good controls!

Tanser says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:59pm

Nice game but a bit awkward controls, especially at the crouching for slide.

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:24pm

Nice work, smooth to play but I don't really know where I am supposed to go.

Grafter says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Very Cool Game!! Well Done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]