December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

ONE SHOT

by Joao Kucera - Jam Entry

ONE SHOT is a game about finding a target and avoiding a stalker.

Use arrows or WASD to move your character and use the objective paper to know who is the target and who is the stalker.

Use the right mouse button to look the objective paper and the left mouse button to use the syringe to kill the target.

Enjoy and good luck!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness99%
#89Theme(Jam)3.39
#114Humor(Jam)3.09
#142Audio(Jam)3.29
#180Innovation(Jam)3.12
#199Mood(Jam)3.09
#222Graphics(Jam)3.38
#239Overall(Jam)3.14
#242Fun(Jam)2.94

Comments

Ricardo Bencz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:29am

Awesome game! Kudos for the team :D

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:12pm

i liked the way they dance :D

It's not a problem but it's very difficult to find your target, I just found it once, but then I couldn't hit him :(

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:27pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwq2GfOTY-U
My first impressions on the game :)

Lyje says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:08am

Cool, but restarts after the first mission? Also runs pretty slowly. But fun nonetheless!

grozamorei says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:08am

man, that dance! great animation! and dancing music is awesome, too. i liked it very much.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:12am

Love the gameplay, it's very tricky pick up the target and that make it very fun.

darkblue says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18am

Not for the epileptics... Ok otherwise.

ryann says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:20am

I love the disco theme and soundtrack. I was able to find and inject my target eventually but there seemed to be some bugs involved with that and the lighting. I never knew who my stalker was or ran into them at all so that could have been interesting.

Vi-King Games says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:24am

It's like extreme Where's Waldo! I really enjoyed pretty much everything about this game.

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:42am

Hey very cool!!

sekaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:46am

Great game but those lighting effects probably should've been toned down a bit since it makes it way too difficult to find your target.

hoqjed says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:12am

It's a blast to walk into the club and see everyone dancing.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:21pm

Lol, very funny :D I really like the animations XD

Lipedal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:16am

Hahahah, love the way they dance! I had some problems to play, though. Unity web player didn't let me play in full screen, so my mouse kept going all over the screen and I ended up clicking lots of things outside the game... Whenever I clicked again in the web player, I lost because I just used my only shot. Plus, I found my target on two plays and kinda "missed" them, even though I had them in front of me and clicked. Maybe an aim/reticle could help kill this ambiguity on where you're supposed to hit :) Apart from that, excelent mood, music and ambience! Left me wanting to have full screen just to take a walk through the club :D

Lipedal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:18am

Downloading the Windows version now to play again ^^

stigmawall says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:37am

"Magenta shirts" - i'm a developer, I don't know what magenta is, hahahahha.
The dance floor is great, i like the 70's feeling.

FrederickK says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:53am

I loved the game but PLEASE! Make the cursor lock!
It's very hard to play the web version without it!
Other than that, the dance animation are very funny, I liked the music and the intro screen is well made too!
Great job!

Joao Kucera says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:44am

FIX: Cursor and lights were fixed! ;)

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:53am

Gostei muito! bem maneiro. a tecnica de variacao funciona bem.

os controles que achei um pouco ruins, especialmente jogando num notebook.

gostei mesmo. parabens

iiechapman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:25pm

Getting spy party vibes. Would be cool if expanded with multiplayer and the stalker was a human. Kinda like Assassins Creed multiplayer. Good Job

dylanwolf says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:36am

Interesting take on the theme.

With the environment, I was afraid I wouldn't be sure I'd targeted the right objective, but it was rather clear. In the few rounds I played, the stalker was never the problem--my own impatience in picking the right target did me in.

302_Dave says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:56am

The music was really good, and I didn't mind the lighting effects -- I think they added to the tension, and made you really focus on if the guy was the right one. The issue that comes up is when your target stands in one of unlit spots and doesn't move. I also had the problem where I couldn't play the web version in full screen, but the windows version was fine, and I wouldn't hold that against the game. Overall, the was really good.

angela says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:58am

lol, this was pretty challenging. I seemed to forget who I was looking for the minute i closed the objectives. Interesting and innovative, and ran very smooth.

Muciojad says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Haha this is very funny game ;D I like it very much!

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Good twist on the "you only get one shot". I liked the animations you made and the music in the game. They make a really fine disco atmosphere. Some more feedback after "stabbing" a person would be nice (e.g. a short animation).

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:50pm

interesting, good job!

01rafael says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Game are great!

larb says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:33am

Love the music. Really cool animation. The dancing animation is good. Pretty cool idea.

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:10am

awesome haha

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:28am

too hard

jprogman says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 8:27am

Nice 3D animation!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Cool game, well done ! In my first playthrough the killer was waiting for me behind the door ahah.

GarethIW says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:51pm

As others have said, the lighting did make it difficult to spot who the target was. Added to the fact I'm colour blind amplified the difficulty significantly. But the concept and execution was still nicely done.

JaJ says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:33pm

The first time I played, the stalker was right outside the door, I had no chance. Other than that, interesting game, remembering the right target is hard. I also liked the music a lot.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]