December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Choose One

by igorfelga - Jam Entry

Game created by a team formed by 3 students of game design in Brazil. This is our first jam and we'll come back.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

hroon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:44am

I couldn't figure out how to clear the first level somehow - can't get onto the higher right platform. Maybe I am stupid an am missing something obvious?

Nice work on the intro animation and enemy design! :)

vnmontanhavn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:14pm

You need try hard, that's the most difficult part of the first first level.^^

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:21pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVhjan8E9Us
My first impressions on the game :)

Lipedal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:38am

I tried and I tried and I tried but I couldn't get past the money bags :( Thanks for recording a playthrough, Dan!

stigmawall says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:09am

Wait...what? Err... if I can say something, just fix the space between the platforms, it's hard as hell to jump over.

popogames says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:07am

I like the idea of your theme and it proved quite challenging to make all the jumps at once. As 1 point of feedback, have a native english speaker do a spell check on the texts.

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:55pm

I liked your use of the theme!

atombrot says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:42pm

can't get through the first level ^^

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]