December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Only Mortal

by noobsticks - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#161Humor3.18
#557Fun2.78
#573Mood2.65
#588Theme2.70
#835Overall2.56
#859Innovation2.26
#872Graphics2.11
#998Coolness48%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19am

Haha omg I love those slugs!! <3
Great, funny game! :)

CustomPhase says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19am

I bet this could be alot better, with proper graphics and sound. Graphics are a little bit rough. And the whole concept of one life is pretty common. Still an ok game.

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19am

good stuff.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:02am

The first guy you meet made me laugh. The jumping didn't feel right, but you get used to it. Fun game, want to get to the wizard, but I'm afraid he'll just punch me and run off too :D

jmcrafty says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:05am

Graphics are pretty shit. Everything else though is surprisingly good!

HeroesGrave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:07am

That was quite a good platformer.

lorniebear says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Really nice idea

Mekuri says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:13am

Funny thing that being mortal is a "condition" :P - Nice little game. It would have benefited greatly from some sound though.

ratboy2713 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:56pm

The theme really shouldn't limit the fun of the game. Having to reload the page each time and go through that intro really just made the thing tedious.

psc1997 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Nice and funny game ! Good job ! ;)

HybridMind says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:27am

Liked the humor of this game's visuals and notes. Got pretty far, but damn, one life is tough... ;)

joppiesaus says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 2:58pm

That was helluv a platformer! It made me laugh soooo hard! Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]