December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Real or Fake

by indegame - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is the game I made for my first Ludum Dare. Hope you enjoy. PS: I've got a coding channel if you guys want to check it out. http://www.youtube.com/user/InDeGameDev

The game is about how there is one real and two fake enemies. So you have to shoot the real one to progress

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#578Audio2.35
#746Theme2.44
#907Innovation2.13
#981Graphics1.50
#988Fun1.69
#989Overall2.00
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:54am

Could have done with faster enemies and a faster way to restart, but I enjoyed this please do improve on this and out it on the net somewhere.

biscuitdough says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:15am

It really needs some instructions at the start.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Congrats on finishing. The game really needs some instructions however.

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Looks great but I had no idea what I was doing until I figured it out :(

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:28am

Instructions would be really helpful... nice music though!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:41am

Needs instructions badly.

lennaert says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:56am

Slow paced and pure trial and error. Not sure why so many people need instructions, though; WASD and click.

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:21am

Hahahahah really fun! :) good job! Just a small text telling you what to do would have made it perfect

Muciojad says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:34pm

At the beginning I did not know what was going on but I quickly got it. Not bad idea it is ;) From the technical issues: here should be collisions with the horns of the screen, because you can inadvertently fly out of the window. ;) Overall not bad like a first LD!

goerp says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:36pm

I really liked the fashion show music, but could not figure out what the reasoning was between real and fake. Was one of them slightly different?
Maybe it is the point of the game to find out how it works?

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Nice little game. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]