December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

El Tigre Il Assassino

by popogames - Jam Entry

El Tigre Il Assassino
You Only Get One Bullet! Ricochet your shot and take down all enemies!
Made by Popo Games.
Music by:
MooseyMcSammich: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/386979
J0hnTheF1sherman: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/432255

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#7Overall(Jam)4.17
#11Audio(Jam)4.12
#15Theme(Jam)4.06
#17Mood(Jam)4.04
#20Fun(Jam)3.91
#32Innovation(Jam)3.72
#61Graphics(Jam)4.24
#139Humor(Jam)2.95

Comments

anissen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Fantastic game! Very polished game with a great style. Only down-side: I could not for the life of me solve the level with the hostage! :P

MALHCat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:07am

Nice game even tough I couldn't finish it. Very good music

brogrammers says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:13am

stunning game!

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:13am

Nice game mechanics, will try it longer later
nice graphics too and i also enjoyed the music =)

Lissar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:13am

Great game! The artwork is especially nice. I'd love to see this expanded on.

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:14am

Awesome!! Make the walking targets still walking solwly when bullet flying would be more challenging!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:15am

I'm starting to write here while I wait for the game to load - it's been more than 5 minutes! Must have a lot of content!

The button clicking audio could be tuned down a bit.

Otherwise, really fun mechanic, great use of the theme, good mood and really nice level of polish.

BluShine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:16am

I beat the game. Awesome art, cool music, and fun puzzles. The concept is very similar to the game I made, but very different in execution, and that's amazing to see.

SkyWolf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:16am

Yes i came here to say what @KWL_TW said, would have absolutely been a blast.
The concept is a bit "obvious" to me, but then again cool execution.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:19am

Awesome! I had great fun playing the game. Great job!

popogames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:25am

Haha, here is the solution for the dreaded hostage level by the way: http://i.imgur.com/SbBBSNn.jpg

Novodantis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:36am

Very enjoyable take on the Last Bullet theme! There's a lot of polish here, great characterisation & music and it plays well. Number of ricochets as a score incentive is clever, although not immediately apparent to the player. Took me a while to complete some of the later levels, but it never felt impossible.

supremefist says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:09am

Good job, finished it! Cool gameplay!

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Wonderful game from top to bottom!

The art left me in awe and the audio was superb. Great core mechanic and perfect use of the theme, in my opinion.

Really, really great work!

Ghost Pixels says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:19am

Really enjoyed figuring out the puzzles in each level. The music is pretty good too.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:36am

Awesome game! Great graphics/musics and gameplay :D

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:28am

Great game overall.
The mechanic is cool, the atmosphere is perfect.
It would make a perfect game with upgrades and evolution of the character.
Oh and Donde esta la zapatería ?

kill0u says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:11pm

I love it! :D

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:41pm

I have a lot of fun playing your game! Audio fits the game perfectly.

Jago says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:16pm

Great job!

rorycooke says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:45pm

its really good

dudsen says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:17pm

By far one of the best (if not THE best) LD game i played so far. How is it even possible to get something like that done in such a short time?
Absolutely brilliant from the art to the music and of course the gun mechanic. Bravo! 5/5

I OFFICIALLY DEMAND MORE CONTENT IN A NEWER VERSION! (+ what KWL_TW said)

popogames says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:10am

dudsen: We worked with three guys in a living room with junkfood for physical support and 2 cats for mental support.

We had a stream up which I think we forgot about now and then. This led to embarassing things being said or the wearing of pants being denounced.

We agreed fairly quickly on the One Bullet idea. While it's a pretty straight forward idea, our goal for this Ludum Dare was to deliver something complete as a team. So we made the decision to try and do the last bullet idea at least somewhat decent.

Then it was a matter of building the core mechanic, drawing all the assets, confirming our illiteracy of the Spanish and Italian languages, and everything else needed to assemble the game that we submitted.

Kohijin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:06am

Very accessible and well presented design. Can easily see myself comming back to it later

BeardoGames says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:01pm

This is seriously polished and beautiful, and it plays amazingly well! I'm glad to see that the idea of "only one bullet" can be used in such diverse ways!

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Original, difficult and with style. Mechanics were great!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:22am

AWESOME! Very unique artwork. cool sound track... the tutorial part was super good to understand your gameplay. Nicely done!

Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:06pm

So beautiful!!

afterisk says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 6:04am

What a blast to play! (no pun intended). At first it reminded me of billiards, but it has so much depth with the level design and moving targets. Great job!

H-Bomb says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The game needs a ZQSD or arrows option. Other than that the mood is great, and the gameplay simple but super effective!

Moosefly says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:48pm

That was some intense sniping puzzle-action! Really liked the graphics and the game felt pretty polished already. Good job!

GFM says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Really well done game! It's really fun to play! :)
The fact that you have to stop to aim really add up to the overall gameplay, since it keeps you from simply moving around until you stumble at a good spot.

But I had some troubles with the hostages hitbox. At times, it was larger than it seemed to be.

zebi24 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Love it! Very fun, innovative in some way, great use of theme, really good game!

Husky says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:29am

Well done! :D
Great graphics, gameplay and music!

Knighty says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 11:00am

I spent a long time on the first level with the hostage. I kept killing everyone but the level wouldn't end. I thought the game was broken or I missed some hidden guy, it was not obvious to me that it was a hostage, but maybe I'm just dumb.
This game is pretty similar to my entry :)

larb says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Incredible. Great everything.

I did get stuck at the first level with the hostage, then I realized there was a sign at the bottom, which was hidden by my browser. I had to zoom out to see it.

Patacorow says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 3:59pm

It's an honor to be in a tie with this game :) Great job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]