December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

015873's Prison Break

by Rother Games - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a prisoner.
You're 015873.
You want to escape from the prison.
You only get one item at a time.

But there are many guards, Dogs and other things, so try your best...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#106Humor3.39
#471Fun2.89
#659Mood2.53
#668Innovation2.64
#690Audio1.95
#756Theme2.42
#788Overall2.64
#928Graphics1.93

Comments

Sylence says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Nice game. However the music gets annoying :(

SPOILER:
I laughed so hard at the dog killing me because I gave it cold water :D

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:07pm

The music is so trippy! The art needs to be a bit... bigger? I couldn't quite tell what all the items were, but it reminded me a lot of those "Escape the _____" games. (Which were very popular and did really well). Nice work!

NikinCZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Well done! Great idea. Wait... 3 levels? Ok, it was fun, but graphics was very bad, and music very annoying, 2* in audio is for nice sounds (sometimes).

mruno says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:14pm

Original idea, and quite a fun game. However, it was quite trial and error to use each item correctly

Nighley says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Fun idea but the music is really annoying =) Got the first level to bug out by trailing the guard and then just walk past him to the top, the guard won't notice you but you cant continue. But otherwise nice game!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Hey, dogs should love cold water man :) Nice entry, just the music was a little bit distracting...

kratorspore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:34pm

That was totally weird and strangely compelling! I liked it!

Donutttt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Ha nice music, and the game was funny, nice work

vallde says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Dat dog xD

goerp says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:18pm

haha it's like I went back to the 80's and played an experimental game.
I found the music went well with the game, because it was weird.

NuSan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Nice idea, some sort of adventure game. Realy psychedelic, with the music and graphic adding to the humor of texts.

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Well, not as bad as it looks to be honest! The puzzles were more fun that I expected :D.

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:47am

hhahahahaah really fun and imaginative game! the dog par was my favorite. Good Job :D

Benjamin says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:10pm

I love the badass explosion in the end ! great final. The art are rough I almost gave up because I could not recognize any items, but finally by carefully reading explanations it was ok. The differents level situations were fun.

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Solid game.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Really fun and unique game. Good job! I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/0DcB_uEEmYE

MMoffatt says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:04pm

this is a masterpiece

timothyolt says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:25pm

The sounds were cool, but the music was annoying. Also the graphics seems to have transparency issues? Other than that the game was real fun, and I had a ... blast!

Espyo says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:09pm

It had some potential, but a lot of things went wrong. First off, the music and graphics are assaulting to the ears and eyes. I gathered that you figured you don't have the time or skill to do decent ones, so instead you chose to do horrible ones, for comedy. But it didn't work at all.
The gameplay is confusing to understand at first. And the choices of the items you must pick are pretty much scripted, so it doesn't follow the theme that well.
I liked seeing the ways I had to die, and the ways to complete the game were a bit kooky, but in the end, this needed a big improvement.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]