December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

In Space

by Hermes - Jam Entry

Hey you!
Check out our game =D

We have some problem with the .exe version so it's
just a web version.
But it still cool!
Have a good night!
ZzZ

Baptiste & Ryan

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#208Theme(Jam)2.95
#323Audio(Jam)2.67
#336Innovation(Jam)2.67
#376Graphics(Jam)2.80
#450Mood(Jam)2.31
#472Overall(Jam)2.48
#478Fun(Jam)2.20
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:26am

Good use of the theme although it took me a minute to figure out why I couldnt move. Nice entry.

Darkcoder says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:39am

Does this require a controller? Nothing I pressed could make the ship move up or down.

Jilt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Hey that's cool ! Although it's a little frustrating, the upgrades are not enough powerfull from my point of vue. For exemple, upgrading the cannon cadence one time doesn't really change anything. It's almost the same cadence as before and it's really not worth it.
But I like the idea of the reactors that you have to buy in order to move your ship.

Hermes says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:03am

Yes, you can move only if you "buy" reactors.
The cadence change the time between two shoot by 1/5 of the base cadence.

Tyu says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:36am

The idea of buying your reactors can be fun but since there are far away in the upgrade list, you don't really know you have to buy them when you first start the level. And like Darkcoder I was a little puzzled. Anyway, great idea, it could really work as a hardcore free to play facebook game :p

Zerot says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Nice little game, though it could have used a bit more explanation of what all of the skills do. IMO putting movement under skills is making the game less fun.

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Once I figured out that I had to BUY controls I found it pretty addictive to try to max the upgrades, but unfortunatly I quickly realised I wasn't really having much fun. Cool idea, but rather simple execution.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:36pm

The graphics were all cool but the game itself felt pretty cookie cutter

MALHCat says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:38pm

XD I like the idea. Up movement did it for me :)

atombrot says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:56pm

I first wondered why I couldn't move. It's a cool idea but it gets repetitive quick.

occash says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:57pm

I had some problems with movement, but graphics is very good!

pereubu says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:12am

add screenshake and blood and guns and multiple rocket launchers and ...

Hermes says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:00am

In a next version maybe pereubu.

dudsen says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Aaaaah, the controls are NOT broken ;) Pretty clever!

van noctar says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:09am

Yeah! Very addictive!! :D

mmickyman says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:39am

The way the game works could be more explained. I disliked the idea of one life/one upgrade, are the upgrades points not associated with score ?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]