December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Magnificent Evil Trap #28

by LuisGuimaraes - 48 Hour Compo Entry

PLAY USING ONLY MOUSE! LMB to fly, RMB to drop/throw stuff you're carrying.
First you have to Right Click and go Full Screen.

The evil super villain made a trap for you, six people are in danger of their lives. You can only get one of them out of the trap alive!

Will Good win against Evil?

----

This is my first LD and first game jam evar! :D

Background was made with pro version of FilterForge.

Check my blog at http://luaudesign.blogspot.com/ :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#344Innovation3.13
#364Theme3.13
#421Graphics3.07
#444Overall3.07
#511Mood2.73
#795Fun2.40
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

LTPATS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37am

Really liked the gameplay, using the mouse made it feel a lot more fun and engaging!

Fadobo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Really great, tight controls, nice graphics, innovative idea and the first game I played that tells you "You Only Get One" and then requires you to ignore that.

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Nice smooth controls, wish I could skip dialogue. I also just threw everyone in acid.

lekochen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55am

That was intense!

LuisGuimaraes says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:35pm

OMG, people is managing to save everyone! :O
Dem skillz!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Nice idea, nice game

SenorDiablo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:11pm

nice interpretation on the theme, challenging game play and fun and cool

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:13pm

That was actually a lot of fun! A bit frustrating at time as the hero would catch the cage too quickly after releasing so you would accidentally take it with you down again, but otherwise great and simple fun!

Aaants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Nice game but, given the mortality rate, I won't be taking on superhero responsibilities any time soon.

Shigor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Next time, make the dialogue skippable please...

LuisGuimaraes says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:48pm

You only see the dialogue once, unless you restart the game every time you lose but you're not supposed to.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]