December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

hampfy

by Jakub Koziol - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Eat as much as you can and don't get hit by killer broccoli!

Original keys for the game are: F1, 1, I and Num 1

But there are no reliable ways to bind F1 in browsers and some keyboards don't have the num pad or access the F1 button by a combination of Fn and F1. For those of you who suffer from this problem, well... your version is not in line with the theme but you can play it and imagine how awesome would it be to use F1 and Num 1. ;)

Let me know how many points you have scored! So far I capped around 100.

It supposed to be difficult! It's a twister on your keyboard.

Web version with the leaderboard and achievements:

http://hampfy.clay.io/

Fancy gameplay video:

http://youtu.be/mVreFggamLw

Linux version not tested (yet)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#149Humor3.23
#231Audio3.04
#331Innovation3.15
#366Graphics3.18
#455Theme2.96
#676Overall2.79
#689Mood2.48
#750Fun2.48

Comments

celsyum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:29am

works only on little windonw otherwise it has veerrry low fps

Jakub Koziol says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:33am

Which version/OS are you playing? You can try updating your graphics card driver, it could actually help a lot.

Crowbeak says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:16am

While I appreciate the giggle factor of the control scheme, it makes the game really hard to play. Very cute, though.

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:42am

Very odd but in a good way. xD

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:57am

really nice interpretation of the theme! extra points for you!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:01am

Love the graphics! Very cute! ^^

Kar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:29pm

Nice idea. You can break your finges.

PaulRdi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:30pm

So cute! Controls take a bit getting used to but otherwise its awsome :D Music is very fitting aswell!

dqmhose says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Wow, took me quite a while to figure out what's going on xD after I got it, it was stressing but fun :D

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Clever! Great work!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Thats really cute and fun, too!

Tonasz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:16pm

It's so cute I wouldn't say it's mans hand :) Also, control scheme and cheerful sounds made the whole fun.

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:55pm

I agree with most. Controls is something you want to keep as simple as possible. Saying that, I like the idea and the ... thing ... this Hampfy guy, is cute (:3)

Sertkaya says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Its a good game idea for this theme. Nice graphics, angaging gameplay, Well done!

rnlf says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:58am

Oh man, how hard I such at this. Runs smoothly though, and looks nice. I'm just baaaaad at such games.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Loved the limb control, jumps were impossible while trying to span the keyboard for the arm keys though. Very unforgiving gameplay wise, but music and graphics were cool. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]