December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Level 1

by digihacker - Jam Entry

Help Plumi to nullify the generators and enemies by it's number 1 weapon ! =D

Credits:
1. One by pheonton
http://opengameart.org/content/one

2. Tux Bros. tileset by surt
http://opengameart.org/content/tux-bros

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#62Innovation(Jam)3.50
#105Audio(Jam)3.42
#153Fun(Jam)3.19
#162Overall(Jam)3.33
#178Graphics(Jam)3.57
#385Theme(Jam)2.40
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

joekinglake says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Really well done here, the audio is lovely, the idea is unique and refreshingly innovative and the package as a whole is solid. The jump feels a little heavy, perhaps it's not using velocity? Great job.

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:29pm

a nice game enjoyed, i like the art style well done

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:11am

Good game.
Gameplay is uniform now, but game has potential!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:27am

Awesome game! I loved the mega man sound effects.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:22am

Cute graphics, jump felt a little weird though!

Yaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:24am

Very fun!
(Although I don't know if sound effects of other games (Megaman) are allowed here...)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:35am

I didn't really understand what was up with all the numbers but whatever it was it's nicely presented with a great soundtrack.

raarlac says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:34pm

The idea was very good! It just need to be better implemented, specially in the controls, but definitely it has potential

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Nice and simple, good job!

Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Great game! Love the mode switching mechanic. I noticed you can match up polarity and recharge instead of taking damage, intended or not it makes for a neat tactic!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]