December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries


by Daniel X. Moore - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You get one throw to hit all pins with your ball.

Click and drag to throw the ball.

Over 50 levels with many puzzling challenges!

Downloads and Links




ghosrath says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Really addicting little puzzler. Bookmarked for more playtime :)

lekochen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:44pm

It's simple but surprisingly fun!

chardish says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Nice, clean and simple. A lot of fun to play!

VideahGams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Really fun, and alot of content.

hazzen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:51pm

You have a lot of levels! I got stuck on a bunch of them, and it felt like I could just click randomly and maybe get lucky. It isn't forgiving enough to really let me feel challenged, just frustrated.

The invisible ones, in particular, where kind of... yeah.

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Super addictive, super good! I didn't much like the levels with the black circles, but all the other elements were fun to work with!

squibbons says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:04pm

I played til 7-Square I think. Post the really dense black circle level and the reunion tour. Much longer than I was expecting. =) I may come back and play some more actually. Was pretty fun.

sparoah10 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:44pm

This hurt. Y U DO DIS?

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Very impressive ! Simple but so funny to play. Also, great idea to put this skip button so we can see every mechanics you implemented ! :)

The number of level is incredible !

gre says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Awesome take on the theme, the game is very fun and addictive.

GagaPete says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:03pm

A nice little puzzle game. Bookmarked =)

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:21pm

1/1 ball; would play again :-D

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Also: +1 for being diametrically opposed launcher buddies!

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:01pm

Like others have said, simple but surprisingly fun!

cesisco says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Very fun indeed,simple and fun,after all, that's what gaming is all about.
I would prefer to click a button with the mouse to restart the level,instead of having to leave the mouse to go to the keyboard.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Really fun, simple, cool game. Love it. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)

desmarkie says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Enjoyed this. I'm a sucker for pool and the like, so this got me right away. Chuck in some spin and a little better control and this is my idea of perfection

Myyyvothrr says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:49am

Simple and fun, nice work!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Simple, addicting game.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Made me play a lot ! Addictiving and challenging after 5-10 levels. Nice game!

davidwparker says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Cool puzzler. Well done!

Piat says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 8:15am

neat little game, getting some of the trickier levels working very satisfying. would work well on mobile. Have added Linux version of my game if you want to check it out

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]