December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Doughnut

by bionicsheep - 48 Hour Compo Entry

you only get one donut! doughnuts are very important. please be careful with your donuts.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

adragonbee says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 12:45am

best game imo

bttf says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 3:33am

This was great, best game I've played so far.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:49am

Left somewhat wordless, Nice though.

Zolmeister says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:19am

Text adventure FTW! Great game.

Afal says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:48pm

I got the kiss ending and it was gross. I don't know how you could possibly make kisses gross but you managed it. 10/10 on making kissing gross.

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:20am

Was surprised to find that this was actually so cool! I expected silly donut story, but it turned out to be much more. Extremely well written!

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:30am

You seem to have made a very short game that consists mostly of excellent endings. I am impressed and somewhat staggered. No, better: I am inspired.

pl0xz0rz says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:08pm

5/5 on humor! First game that made me laugh without its cause being the game being bad.

Shigor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:22pm

This was actually so silly it was fun :D
SAYS ME, THE HATER OF DONUTS!

Crabman says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:29pm

I feel like I should've seen it coming when I had that dynamite for breakfast... Oh well.

murilo says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Definitely the most humours I've played so far! Funny endings! I'm not even into this kind of game, but it kept me playing for the different paths. Nice job, man!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]