December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1Fuel

by unitycoder_com - Jam Entry

You Only Get...1 Fuel.

^ Click WebPlayer to start!

SoundFx: https://github.com/zeh/usfxr

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#11Fun(Jam)4.06
#19Theme(Jam)3.94
#36Innovation(Jam)3.71
#130Overall(Jam)3.41
#209Mood(Jam)3.06
#347Audio(Jam)2.56
#426Graphics(Jam)2.59
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Very good! I managed to get a score of 12. Definitely has my vote.

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:32pm

That's what I looking for this theme! Good work!

Mezzenstein says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Yeah 27 was my score. Definetly like your game :)

Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:17pm

^ fixed score bug just now, it didn't add all the combo points correctly before!

Nananas says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Hehe 328 \o/. Clean and simple. I like it :)

insane66 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:35am

Nice challenge. Weird graphics occasionally happens with the wrapping, probably the way it wraps in the corners. Simple and fun.

skarab says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Enjoyable game!

Oli says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:12pm

My score was 30! Very simple but fun, good work :)

mutuware says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:13pm

I like it, straightforward but fun.

lincore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:02am

Cool game with an elegant mechanic, I enjoyed it a lot. My top score is 89. If you want to continue working on this I have an idea: How about you show where the next x fuel canisters will appear, maybe set their alpha according to the order they will appear in or something like that so players can better align their shots... like billard basically... in space! :~)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28pm

^Nice idea! Could even add monsters, other bonus pickups, shields?, breakable blocks, ammo..

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:57am

I Like the simplicity. Addictive!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Nice! I think it has a lot of potential. You should definitely keep developing it.

Mekuri says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Damn, this game is awesome. So simple, yet so addicting and entertaining. I'm very impressed with how you managed to make such a simple game with such a high entertainment value!! Very good job!!

LoneStranger says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:38am

Great little game. Simple idea, but it works well. From this, I think you could build something more complex and have a well rounded game with multiple levels.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Simple, great game. I really enjoyed playing it and its a really nice take on the theme. I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/1dYHR5aknGc

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:08pm

This is fun! Nice!

kibertoad says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:20am

interesting mechanics, but not much to look as a game. with better visuals and more stuff it could be awesome.

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:27am

If the fuel positions would be a random generated, it would be so nice!)
Awesome game. Good work!

van noctar says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Good gameplay!

Mar 3, 2014 @ 3:45pm

This game is coming soon for android :)

http://games.unitycoder.com/OneMoreMove/

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]