December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Adorable Dungeon

by Dooleus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Choose one of three weapons and fight through a cute but deadly dungeon to rescue the princess from evil Mr. Coconut.

Web build may only work in Chrome, haven't tested it on anything else.

Thanks for playing!

Controls:

SPACE or Z - attack, confirm menu selection

WSAD or ARROW KEYS - movement

ESC or BACKSPACE - quit (windows version only)


OST available here:
http://robertdooley.bandcamp.com/album/adorable-dungeon-ost

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#216Audio3.07
#427Graphics3.06
#524Fun2.83
#603Overall2.88
#861Theme2.17
#948Innovation2.00
#1479Coolness28%

Comments

Thein says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39am

Well, it's definitely adorable. I really liked the music and the art. I didn't even know there was an ending until I looked at the screenshots, because there was no information in-game. But I finally beat Mr.Coconut with the hammer after about 10 deaths haha. Awesome game!

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:57pm

I like this game. Nice graphics, nice music, nice enemies :)

drludos says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Nice little game, I love the graphics. Web version works fine in Firefox, but there is no sound.

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:57am

Indeed it's adorable. Could use some sounds and music, tho.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:49am

Good game, the art was great and I died on the end boss.
I kind of wish there was a way to replay at the level you where at. Getting health back after you lose is a bit hard but its fun.

anvoz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Nice and colorful game. Really fun to play.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:20pm

I like dungeons, and I like adorable!

somepx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Adorable, of course. Could have used a little more polish, but it's still enjoying

Erkberg says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Quite a nice game. I espacially liked the music. I would suggest using some kind of scaling, couldn't see the whole screen on my laptop.

errorage says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Really cool art style, the little frog-like thing is absolutely adorable :)

Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:18pm

I like the art, but some of my floors were empty :(
I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/ph4Rui-mL0k

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]