December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Brave Boy Punches Enemies

by CAT_IN_THE_DARK_WOOD - Jam Entry

The RAINCOAT corporation has researched in formula of perfect family but something went wrong and now the entire planet is infected with the HF4 (happy family 4ever) virus. This virus has made all woman too jealous and selfish and they destroyed the entire population of men. You are come to mind in the hospital in company of two girls. You are the last survived man. Your goal is to choose ONLY ONE life partner who will help you to come through all crazy jealous nurses flooded hospital building. Good luck brave hero!

Controls:
use mouse to choose girl, click, read description, press enter, wait just a moment. PLAY
[w,a,s,d] = [up, left, down, right]
o = girl's super power
p = man's attack

Girls:
1) - use shotgun
2) - crazy girl, you can't choose her
3) - nurse - heal you

Sounds -
shuting sounds from CS 1.6
entities sounds from diablo 2
sound - ost from some game, i realy don't know.

Language - javascript
Framework - melonjs

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#153Humor(Jam)2.88
#284Theme(Jam)2.71
#305Fun(Jam)2.76
#332Overall(Jam)2.94
#346Graphics(Jam)2.94
#359Audio(Jam)2.50
#376Mood(Jam)2.60
#436Innovation(Jam)2.35
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Hahahah I love the ending. Very cool game. Nice use of concept 5 stars

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:23am

Talk about ultra violent, this is an odd game. Lovely art though, good job!

fued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:26am

i like it, graphics in game feel a little odd tho

q7204k says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:37am

Well done =)

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:40am

But I wanted to choose the crazy girl!

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Tricky to get shotgun girl facing the right way! Beautiful graphics, nice implementation.

danbo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Music is fully sick, nurses are cool. I guess you were going for a hotline miami sort of thing?

Azzar says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Love the art style.
It's also cool when you manage to get the shotgun girl cover your back or lead enemies to her when she's stuck (that's forgivable, she only has one eye). Takes a bit to get used to, other than that it's full of win.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:01pm

The gameplay felt somewhat glitchy (short pauses every once in a while) on Pale Moon 24.2.2 X64. Managed to survive for qutie a while despite that.

Gameplay could've been more interesting / fluid but good job nonetheless.

eskivor says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:05pm

the mouse doesn't respond, I can't choose any girl :(

Jan 3, 2014 @ 5:37pm

@eskivor. It can be a little bug in javascript library. I suppose that you have touch screen also. Becouse try to select girl by touching them instead of mouse-cleacking.

cappelnord says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 6:09pm

The music is not necessarily from a game, it's "Tick of the Clock" from the band Chromatics. It also was on the Drive OST though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]