December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pan Reloaded

by DallOner - Jam Entry

English

Game shows social problems presented today regarding the shortage Venezuela. Take the paper yourself in the supermarket, reported by the news that you can only carry a bread flour when they say not only that but also there is only one! Will you run against a desperate to make the precious flour hoarding.

If you dont know what is the venezuelan problem?
Look this: http://goo.gl/A1DYvM


Tools:

Engine - GameMaker Studio
Music - Music Editor Free (MEF)
EFX - Sfxr
Grafics - ASeprite and MS Paint

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Espanol

Juego que muestra los problemas sociales que presenta hoy en dia Venezuela referente a la escases. Toma el Papel de ti mismo en el supermercado, informan por las noticias que solo puedes llevar una Harina Pan cuando dicen que no solo eso sino tambien solo queda una! Correras contra un Acaparador desesperado para hacerte con la preciada harina.

Herramientas:

Motor - GameMaker Studio
Musica - Music Editor Free (MEF)
Efectos de sonido - Sfxr
Graficos - ASeprite y MS Paint.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#153Humor(Jam)2.88
#225Theme(Jam)2.88
#263Innovation(Jam)2.85
#296Fun(Jam)2.78
#326Overall(Jam)2.96
#332Audio(Jam)2.64
#376Mood(Jam)2.60
#475Graphics(Jam)2.37

Comments

Jan Marcano says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:34am

Esta fino bebe.

Conflei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:59am

FUCK YEAH

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12am

Nice game, interesting how you used it to express the current situation in Venezuela. I think that his could help other people to understand why you made this game: http://goo.gl/A1DYvM .

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:22am

This was strange and fun.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:23am

Interesting concept. Had fun!

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:56pm

It's like a Spanish version of Extreme Couponing, without the fat chick.

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:04pm

Nice idea; made me really feel like a hoarder. Controls are a bit wonky, and you probably need a license for that music :/

Gazpachogames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:04pm

¡Me lo he pasado en grande jugando al juego! Muy muy bueno... :)

henrylaser3 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:38pm

lo jugaría si el tiempo de descarga no fuera de 2 días jajaja

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:16am

Jajajajja bajando ahora! Venezolano representando por acá ;)

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:18am

Btw ppl, i'm venezuelan too, this is a real problem around these parts. The "PAN" flour is one of the most renowned corn flours here on our country and has been scarce around 2 years already.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:36am

Siiiii por fin tengooooo harina paaaan y papel tualeeeee. jajajaja 8*5 estrellas nojoda

DallOner says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:14am

Gracias... un tema algo fuerte aca en estos dias, pero como buen venezonlano siempre hay un lado divertido que se quiere explotar, tanto para mi novia como para mi fue eso! :D

danbo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Is that the power rangers music?

DallOner says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Yes... the first song... Instrumental Version!

_zulli says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:25pm

(LOL power rangers music :P)
I'm from latin america too and I'm familiar with Venezuela's situation. After reading what @henrykun it all makes sense. Wish you guys from venezuela the best, hope everything works out over there :)

Good game! Makes us think! It needs some mechanics and graphics improvements but it's pretty good :)

If you have time please rate my game! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]