December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Put A Word On It

by Anachron - Jam Entry

Put A Word On It is a word-shuffle game. Click the letters to rearrange them and reveal the secret message!

Jam entry made with Unity 4.3. Music and pixel art sourced online.

Credits:
Pixel Art - User 'elfhome' from Avian Avenue forums.
Music Samples - AinSohAur33, PastorOfMuppetsFilms, Bradsmith, The Trashmen, Hetsuv

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#24Humor(Jam)3.84
#212Audio(Jam)3.05
#305Fun(Jam)2.76
#353Theme(Jam)2.50
#355Mood(Jam)2.67
#387Overall(Jam)2.81
#456Innovation(Jam)2.29
#499Graphics(Jam)2.14
#1259Coolness41%

Comments

Nisshoku says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:09pm

I swear BIT HERD means something, its a herd... of bits, damn you game. *goes back to level select* Ooooh.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Bahahaha, very cute. Nice music.

Articulated says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Overall a decent game! Some of the UI could use a bit more polish, but what do you expect from a 48-hour comp! Well played! I was particularly impressed by the chiptune music. Nice job!

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Ahah, simple game, but funny one

jongtao says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:26pm

The bird is the word! I love the humor. It gets hard though and it would be nice to have some hints.

Eskoala says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Completed it, consider me amused.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:16am

Funny and great music! Short, but hey, you made it in 48 hours!

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:23pm

I lost it at the bird :P Nice game.

bsowers says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:13am

You had me at Journey.

LoneStranger says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:47am

Very humorous.

DangerPenguin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:58pm

While some of the puzzles weren't as enjoyable as others, the idea is fun. Having categories and more puzzles would help with adding to the difficulty curve.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]