December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Shot: Eminem Rapping Simulator

by Afal - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I like the rapper man Eminem. He is a very good rapper. People say that 50 Cent is good but I do not think that he is as good as Eminem.

Eminem is very rude but also he is very funny, for example, in a music video he dressed up as robin from batman and robin and he looked very silly. I think Eminem is the best rapper ever

I wondered what if Eminem the good rapper was to rap with other rappers which are good and what they would sound like. This is what my game is. It is basically if Eminem was rapping with rappers like Macklemore and the Beastie Boys.

How to play:
- press D, F, J, or K depeding on what the green circle is hovering over.
- When the circle is red you can't rap yet.
- Try to rap good.

(This game was made in gamemaker and the source is a gamemaker .gmz file. If people are getting trouble with opening that I'll zip up the project file up later)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#57Humor3.68
#390Audio2.73
#650Mood2.55
#664Theme2.58
#673Innovation2.63
#716Fun2.53
#744Overall2.71
#772Graphics2.36

Comments

okmmjyygv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Lol. Eminem :D. It was fun. I liked. Great job :)

Terry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44pm

lol :D

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Pretty funny, and the graphics cross the threshold of 'so bad they're good' for sure. I would have liked the game to play faster, and for the sounds to change more often, but for a jam game, it works!

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Great sound, cute eminem sprite, but far too easy!

David Colson says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:51pm

This is hilarious! Nice idea!

LTPATS says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:21am

Loved this, a funny and clever take on a rhythm / musical game!

vrld says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:41pm

Spaghetti!

bionicsheep says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:40pm

this owns

Jeremias says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Well... :D

hoqjed says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Huh... that was really... bad haha. Gives me the "I know this is a bad game but I made it anyways because I thought it would be funny" vibe. Can't say I didn't expect it though.

_zulli says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:55am

LoL funny game. Funny idea.
If you have time, please rate my game too! I would really appreciate that :)

fullmontis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:44pm

The concept is nice but it should be way faster.

glovecat says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:10pm

hahaha totally funny xD

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:49am

Haha, under pressure, under spaghettis.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 6:24pm

:) That was actually really cute and entertaining.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:18pm

"Woo! That was really good!"
I think the scoring system needs some adjustment; mashing all of the keys gives a perfect score every time.

Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:28pm

lol what in the world. xD just wish it was faster.

Moosefly says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:20am

That was a lot of fun, even though the gameplay was too slow and way too easy. Had a stupid grin on my face the whole time :P.

Jedi says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:29am

LOL Spaghetti

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]