December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

GetYouSoulBack

by Zephyr89 - Jam Entry

Your friend traded in your soul for a mint copy of action comics 1.
You have to get it back!
....
Also as you have no soul you can blend right into the background with shift.

LINUX PEOPLE: I will have a build out rather soon. Also my scr is soo messy I thought that I would also add that later.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#239Innovation(Jam)2.94
#267Mood(Jam)2.88
#293Audio(Jam)2.78
#374Overall(Jam)2.83
#409Graphics(Jam)2.67
#422Fun(Jam)2.44
#449Theme(Jam)2.22
#1358Coolness36%

Comments

jsspiegel says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:38am

Really enjoyed this. It has a great feel to it, really unique.

Strangelander says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Got stuck, any way to restart a level? Controls are a bit soggy, but nifty concept.

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Nice game but I think if it was easier it would be more fun :)

rottenmage says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Nice game =). I find the background somewhat distracting though.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:16pm

About the background. It is supposed to slightly distracting. If it is too high then I might tone it down a bit. Also just realized about the restart thing. I'm calling it a game breaking bug as you might get stuck forever.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Also, just press r to restart

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Cool mood... very minimalistic dark atmosphere. This gravity change is cool... never found the second door ^^

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:55am

Jump as soon as the level loads you should see some blocks floating in the air.
Take a guess....

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:55am

Also you can skip levels that you can't do. Just pick it's number.

Nelien says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:03pm

That was a really cool idea! Very hard to figure out where to go though, maybe a map would've been useful.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Really nice atmosphere, really dark. Well done!

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:55pm

Nice concept, but graphics don't look too great, (I had trouble spotting the character in his default form)

loxo says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Nice atmosphere and interesting concept. Sadly the graphic is too strenuous for my eyes. And in level 3 I got stuck between two rocks.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:19am

I apologize for the graphics. However if you get stuck on a level, you can just press 'r' to restart. however because of the graphics, you might not have seen it.

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:32am

Lovely graphics! Great big pixels!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:05am

neat idea. it felt a little haphazard in terms of control. maybe more tutorials that explains the whole rotating world element

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]