December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Baldaquin2

by Marcellus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The long awaited sequel of Baldaquin has finally arrived !


[b]ZQSD Keys shown in game are from a french keyboard, note that WASD works perfectly too.[/b]

This time, you only get one ball... for two !

This is a two player game that can be played solo, but it's far less interesting and intense.

To win, you need to destroy the sequoias.
Upgrade the power of your ball a few time to do so.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#146Humor3.24
#573Audio2.36
#577Fun2.75
#726Innovation2.54
#737Mood2.42
#798Theme2.32
#831Overall2.57
#892Graphics2.07

Comments

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:54pm

That evil villain! Kinda funny, but could have used overall better graphics + effects. Other than that really good job.

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:01pm

My goal was to use only photos of real items surrounding me. I did it for everything except the heroes

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:24pm

I want what you smoked this weekend!

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Well done! :)

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:53pm

@windwalkerranger : only lucky strikes, the pygmees torso are made of 2 packs. Btw, the trees are not what you think they are, it's just a fucking ficus. Pick related : http://prntscr.com/2bluoo

anapff says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Funny game :)
Atm your web dropbox link is to another game, you should check that out.

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:51pm

thanks anapff, it is fixed now

moop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Fist special attack was entertaining. Dropbox link appears to point to your LD27 entry, Kongregate link worked fine.

scoopsy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Interesting. I found the controls *really* difficult but other than that, had a blast playing some dodgeball. =)

occash says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Fun! But i don't think it's good for the theme @You only get one", but it's good, thank you

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:27pm

I was confused at first... but eventually I understood more. I like that you used photos for pretty much everything. Fun and original, great work!

loxo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53pm

Interesting graphics and sound effects! I don't like the controls, they make the game harder than necessary.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:54am

Not sure why you have the crazy controls listed when the normal wasd controls work too. Still a pretty fun game, good job.

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:02am

Well... Graphics are ugly BUT, they somehow fit together and make the whole good (Maybe I'm a weird guy anyway). Man a golf ball was a great choice !! \o/

Key mapping made it quite hard to play, but I can't blame since there is no universal keyboard. You may have let the possibility to use arrow keys :)

Overall, it's a pretty simple game, but still funny

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:03am

haha... I like that kind of game... It's like punk :D The controls are a little hard to handle... Good work at all.

Marcellus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Sorry guys, the controls has always been WASD and ZQSD together (French and English keyboard) the picture was wrong ingame and I changed it.

Shigor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:25pm

It might be funnier with two person but I have no way to test it, single player version is just too boring.

Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Weird but cool game. I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/IHhkgdPuakc

Marcellus says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:34pm

you just had to press R to shoot

ratboy2713 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Silly little game. Not quite sure what the point was, but fun with two people.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]