December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Dodging Thing

by kotax - 48 Hour Compo Entry

everything went wrong with my original project :(, so I made this in the lasts hours...hopefully it's not that bad...hope you like it :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:40pm

How does one run this game? What platform? Java?

kotax says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:26pm

you just need flash player...I will try to convert it to an .exe. sorry for the inconvenience

kotax says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Did it.

mystakin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:07pm

I'm sorry to hear about your original project! This project is pretty fun, though, so it's not a total loss.

ziomorti says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Simple and nice idea. Good entry! I like the retro atmmophere!

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Like the idea. The graphics could have been improved though.

folmerkelly says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

For some reason I love the title, made me check it out. For an "oh shit everything went wrong let me do another thing real quick" entry it's dang solid.

Thingus says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Still a prtty good result for a few hours work :-)

Xanjos says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:31am

Nice work for something that was just done in a few hours. The game itself is actually pretty addictive.

Toby Simone says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:20am

Nice twist on a simple follow and kill game! I was expecting to have to use the keys, but the mouse movement was good!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]