December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Queen's Agent

by Oxeren - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are Queen's agent. Your duty is to prevent sabotage of air vessel carrying important cargo. But you only got one bullet, so you have to think well before shooting.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#43Graphics4.13
#121Overall3.59
#201Theme3.44
#228Mood3.20
#356Humor2.58
#375Audio2.76
#415Fun2.97
#499Innovation2.92

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:10am

Reminds me of cluedo, this is a good thing! good game

glennbjr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:01am

Ha haa. I wanted to shot someone right away. No. no. no. Good job.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:50am

I really like the idea. It could be expanded a lot further in the future.

etabubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:10pm

At the end I had a map of who's telling what about who, good fun :) I like the art style. Good Job.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Love the graphics! :)

Sheep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:37pm

The feeling when you have it right! :D

Fun little riddle. The graphics are nice!

Sebastian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Wow I'm a a big fan of the graphics!

LTPATS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Fun game, I really enjoyed it! Though I was confused about the pilot. Intel says he's not a citizen, but he says something that neither a conspirator or villain would say according to the rules. Not sure if intentional or not, but it actually kinda adds another level of complexity to the story!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Lovely graphics! :D

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:12am

Gorgeous graphics. I wish the journal showed what each person claimed.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Really cool! Also, did you use Hexels for the art? Loved it. Had good fun trying to work out the logic of it - however, the Pilot seems to cause a bit of a contradiction :/

At the start it says he is not a citizen, but then he says he's a conspirator. Conspirators always lie which means he would have to be the villain! But then, villains always tell the truth, so he is a conspirator! We have a contradiction :P

Oxeren says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:41pm

bradleypollard
No, I didn't use Hexels, I just made a triangular grid and painted it with paint bucket tool. I know about Hexels though, it's a cool program.

For people confused about pilot's statement:
I guess it turned out to be kind of obscure, but actually everything is correct :). His statement is basically a logical conjunction - he says that he is a conspirator AND that cook is just a citizen. We know that his whole statement is false, but for conjunction to be false there has to be at least one false operator in it. So he can tell truth about him being a conspirator, but lie about the Cook :).

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:42pm

very nice art style and story with a cool ass concept

ismyhc says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Great idea. Great start to something that could be awesome!. Awesome graphics as well

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:05pm

cool arts! very cool designed and cute game. enjoyed to play it :D

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:54am

Loved the style of the game! Great job.

Jago says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Nice graphics! Very difficult but we took a wild guess and got it right. =D

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:40am

logic game! i loved it.

very good art.

funny controls tough.

recommend

Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:09am

I like the graphics and the concept. As someone say, I was also confused about the pilot statement.

Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:44pm

what amazing graphics and mood <3

Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:41am

The art style is really interesting have a good time looking at that. As other people have said like Cluedo :D

NightShadow0 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:39am

Woo, got it! Fun, nice work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]