December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Key

by Reevezy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I didn't really have time for LD, so I made a game in 30 minutes!

I hope you like it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:02am

Still better story line than Cod...

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Really cool, and simple x).

Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Probably the most fun I've had playing a submission so far. Could play this for hours. And I'm only slightly lying.

RocketDuke says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Would be great on mobile!

Phil River says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Simple and very well executed in a small time. Just add music that fits the endless nature of this beast, how about this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xfg0QuhYVjE

dcolgan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:37am

Haha a surprisingly fun game for only 30 minutes of dev.

lightsoda says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45am

I assume this game is about the inevitable failure that will befall us all.

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:47am

Very simple, yet so effective. :) Good job! :D In 30 minutes! :p

Clavus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:47am

It works well, surprisingly.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:45am

A couple of different block sizes and moves could have made this game actually really great!

Xavier says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:03am

I love this kinda of games. Superb!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Simple and nice but it gets a bit monotonous after a while

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]