December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

This is your last one

by crazyrems - Jam Entry

Just catch your smoke, because... it is your last one !
Dogde traps and slap mouses before they keep your dear smoke.

It's a Dragon's Lair like, sort of chained QTEs, where you have to click at the right time to continue to the next sequence.

Drawings, animations and code made by me with CraftStudio.

You need XNA 4.0(Windows)/Mono(Mac,Linux) in order to play this game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#24Theme(Jam)3.89
#31Humor(Jam)3.76
#65Graphics(Jam)4.21
#87Mood(Jam)3.53
#113Fun(Jam)3.32
#147Overall(Jam)3.37
#285Innovation(Jam)2.79
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:26pm

Not sure if you can link direct to download link, as it's not so obvious on a casual glance where to download the zip.

kookoon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:27pm

The graphic style is really cool! Hope you will complete it later.
For download the zip I had to figure it a bit out, you need to go to menu "File" > "Download"

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Am trying to run on windows 7 - at the moment it throws up a crash error. :( Like the graphics though!

scrapworks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:05pm

The style is very well done!
If you replace your links with these it might make downloading easier:

Windows:
https://docs.google.com/uc?authuser=0&id=0B_lJMCr0jTr5Skg5N2stZVpvZ1U&export=download

OS/X
https://docs.google.com/uc?authuser=0&id=0B_lJMCr0jTr5OXZpaTlla1FSd2M&export=download

crazyrems says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:28pm

Thanks I will update the links right now :)
And the game will also be updated !

crazyrems says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:42pm

I put MediaFire links, so no more trouble looking for the download button :)

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:30am

Wow, what great animations! Like Dragon's Lair, I also felt like it was fundamentally unfair because I didn't know how to know what I was supposed to do to advance, even though I wanted to. Might be helped by a bit faster restart cycle. Very cool though.

LukuluK says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Yeah the graphics are so good ! It's a cool Dragon's Lair like game ! Perhaps a bit frustrating but I keep playing to see the rest of this funny adventure.

StMatn says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Awesome graphics! This kind of makes me keeping my addiction :P

kibertoad says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:03pm

really expressive animation and painful enough subject for my rotten lungs to feel total empathy. great job, even through timing seems a bit too random.

Jan Marcano says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:45am

Love the graphics, nice pixel art :)

Threef says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:06pm

I love the humor. :D Thanks gods I am not a smoker!

goerp says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Haha, funniest thing I've seen so far! 5 stars!

I'm impressed of the amount of animation done. In a marvelous style (reminded me of Day of the Tentacle).
It's a shame there is no sound, but the voice acting would have to be very good to fit the game and you would have to have it in Eglish or a made up language.
Maybe something like Wilhelms Escape:
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-28/?action=preview&uid=28794

GarethIW says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:54pm

The animations and style of this game is excellent, getting back to bits that you're stuck on can drag on slightly, but all in all I highly enjoyed playing it.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Really nice art style in this.

TobiasNL says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:26pm

I really love this game, the animations were very nicely done. The concept is actually very original and I enjoyed playing it. Too bad the game doesn't have sound, I think sounds would make it much, much better (it could add to the humor as well). Good entry, rating's up! ;)

kirbytails7 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:44am

Definitely digging the animations

Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:42pm

Enjoyed playing the game and really liked the graphics good job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]